Independent card analysis

YES BANK MARQUEE Credit Card

YES BANK · Visa · Premium card

Unlimited international airport lounge access at a ₹4,999 renewal fee is an outlier: usually reserved for much higher-fee cards.

Best suited to

Frequent international travellers who want unlimited international airport lounge access without a super-premium fee.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 21 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹4,999 + GST
Joining fee
₹9,999 + GST
Base reward rate
2.3%
Forex markup
1%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Online shopping
4.5%
Entertainment & movies
2.3%
Dining & delivery
2.3%
Groceries & essentials
2.3%
Travel & hotels
2.3%
Beauty & wellness
2.3%
Offline store shopping
2.3%
International spending
2.3%
Healthcare & pharmacy
2.3%
Other miscellaneous
2.3%
Gold & jewellery
2.3%
Bills & utilities
1.3%
Subscriptions & streaming
1.3%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%
Education & family
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹10,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

24 domestic airport lounge visits per year • Unlimited international airport lounge visits

6 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

1 international airport lounge visit per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Not specified

Unlimited access is published for primary and add-on cardholders.

Movies and entertainment

BookMyShow · Buy one, get one · up to ₹800 · 3 uses/month

Availability: ₹800 is the maximum saving used in the issuer value illustration; actual ticket value governs..

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 4 items
  • Eligible online rewards

    Usage-based value

    36 points per ₹200 on eligible online purchases; the broad finder uses online shopping as the only safely identifiable online-spend bucket.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Select-category rewards

    Usage-based value

    10 points per ₹200 in the issuer-designated select-category schedule.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Other eligible rewards

    Usage-based value

    18 points per ₹200 on other eligible purchases; online transactions outside the dedicated online-shopping bucket are conservatively kept at this rate.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 36 YES Rewardz points per ₹200 on eligible online spend and 18 per ₹200 on eligible offline spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fees · 3 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹4,999

    ₹4,999 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹9,999

    ₹9,999 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 20,000 renewal points when the annual fee is charged under current terms

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹4,999

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹10,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹10,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 2 items
  • 40,000 YES Rewardz points

    Recorded value ₹10,000

    Welcome points worth ₹10,000 at the published maximum ₹0.25 value.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Meet the issuer fulfilment conditions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • ET Prime membership

    Shown without a cash value

    Complimentary ET Prime membership in the current welcome package.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Partner activation and validity terms apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    6 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Priority Pass. Guest access: not specified. Unlimited access is published for primary and add-on cardholders.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • BookMyShow movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹28,800

    Buy one, get one offer up to ₹800, 3 times per month. ₹800 is the maximum saving used in the issuer value illustration; actual ticket value governs.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Golf · 1 item
  • Golf lessons and green-fee waivers under the issuer programme

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 1 item
  • Six-month purchase protection for eligible mobile phones and electronic devices bought online

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Memberships · 1 item
  • ET Prime membership in the joining package

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Concierge · 1 item
  • Airport concierge and assistance privileges

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 2 items
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    1% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 1% forex markup and ₹10 lakh renewal-fee waiver threshold

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. YES BANK does not publish a universal numeric income threshold on the reviewed public product terms.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other categories (5)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 36 YES Rewardz points per ₹200 on eligible online spend and 18 per ₹200 on eligible offline spend
  • ✓ Six domestic lounge visits per quarter plus unlimited international lounge access
  • ✓ Three BookMyShow buy-one-get-one uses monthly, with the issuer illustration capped at ₹800 per use
  • ✓ 1% forex markup and ₹10 lakh renewal-fee waiver threshold

What to watch

The strongest earn rate depends on an eligible online transaction. Points are worth up to ₹0.25, a redemption fee applies, and numerous regulated or quasi-cash categories earn no points.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Education Family · Rent · Insurance · Wallet load · Government payments · Upi · Cash withdrawal · Emi · Railways · Tolls

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 21 Sept 2026