Tata Neu Infinity SBI Card
SBI Card · RuPay · Mid card
SBI’s counterpart to the HDFC Tata Neu Infinity has a meaningfully lower forex markup. Compare the two if you already bank with SBI.
SBI customers who shop in the Tata ecosystem and want a RuPay card for UPI plus airport lounge access.
Terms checked 21 Sept 2026
- Annual fee
- ₹1,499 + GST
- Joining fee
- ₹1,499 + GST
- Base reward rate
- 1.5%
- Forex markup
- 2.0%
Reward rates by spending category
Named merchant rates apply only to eligible purchases with that merchant. The category table uses conservative rates for other spending.
Named merchant rates
- BigBasket
- 5%
| Category | Recorded rate |
|---|---|
| Groceries & essentials | 1.5% |
| Online shopping | 1.5% |
| Dining & delivery | 1.5% |
| Bills & utilities | 1.5% |
| Travel & hotels | 1.5% |
| Beauty & wellness | 1.5% |
| Healthcare & pharmacy | 1.5% |
| Entertainment & movies | 1.5% |
| Subscriptions & streaming | 1.5% |
| Offline store shopping | 1.5% |
| International spending | 1.5% |
| Insurance premiums | 1.5% |
| Education & family | 1.5% |
| Other miscellaneous | 1.5% |
| Gold & jewellery | 1.5% |
| Fuel & commute | 0% |
| House rent | 0% |
Caps and fee waiver
- Reward caps
- No general cap recorded
- Annual fee waiver
- At ₹3,00,000 annual spending
- Monthly income requirement
- Approx. ₹50,000/month
Airport lounge access
8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 4 international airport lounge visits per year
2 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card
Guest access: Not specified
Requires ₹75,000 per Calendar quarter for the following calendar quarter
Primary card only; maximum eight visits per calendar year.
1 international airport lounge visit per quarter · Priority Pass
Guest access: Chargeable
Maximum four complimentary visits per calendar year; extra and guest visits are chargeable.
Spend condition: Domestic visits require ₹75,000 eligible spend in the preceding calendar quarter
Benefits & conditions
Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.
Rewards and cashback · 5 items
Eligible Tata partner NeuCoins
Usage-based value5% NeuCoins applies to eligible non-EMI Tata Neu and Tata-brand card transactions; NeuPass is a separate programme and is not counted as card reward.
Conditions: 5% NeuCoins applies to eligible non-EMI Tata Neu and Tata-brand card transactions; NeuPass is a separate programme and is not counted as card reward.
Eligible merchant UPI NeuCoins
Usage-based value1.5% NeuCoins applies to eligible merchant UPI transactions on the RuPay variant.
Conditions: 1.5% NeuCoins applies to eligible merchant UPI transactions on the RuPay variant.
Other eligible card NeuCoins
Usage-based value1.5% NeuCoins applies to other eligible card purchases.
Conditions: 1.5% NeuCoins applies to other eligible card purchases.
5% NeuCoins on eligible non-EMI Tata Neu and Tata-brand purchases
Shown without a cash value1.5% NeuCoins on other eligible card purchases and qualifying merchant UPI
Shown without a cash value
Fees · 2 items
Annual card fee
Cost ₹1,499₹1,499 annual fee before applicable tax.
Joining fee
Cost ₹1,499₹1,499 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.
Fee waiver · 1 item
Annual fee waiver
Usage-based · up to ₹1,499Annual fee may be waived after ₹3,00,000 of eligible annual spending.
Conditions: Reach ₹3,00,000 eligible annual spending
Welcome benefits · 1 item
1,499 welcome NeuCoins
Recorded value ₹1,499Welcome NeuCoins after payment of the applicable joining fee.
Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Subject to SBI Card fulfilment terms
Airport lounge access · 2 items
Domestic lounge access
Usage-based value2 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Primary card only; maximum eight visits per calendar year.
Conditions: Spend ₹75,000 per calendar quarter
International lounge access
Usage-based value1 visit per quarter through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable. Maximum four complimentary visits per calendar year; extra and guest visits are chargeable.
Fuel benefits · 1 item
1% fuel surcharge waiver under the current SBI Card product terms
Shown without a cash value
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
Foreign-currency markup
Usage-based value1.99% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.
Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
Application eligibility
Shown without a cash valueApplication availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. The reviewed public sources do not establish one universal numeric income threshold.
Other categories (10)
These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.
Spend milestones
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Card tiers
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Movies and entertainment
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Travel privileges
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Dining
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Golf
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Insurance and protection
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Memberships
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Concierge
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Other benefits
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗
What stands out
- ✓ 5% NeuCoins on eligible non-EMI Tata Neu and Tata-brand purchases
- ✓ 1.5% NeuCoins on other eligible card purchases and qualifying merchant UPI
- ✓ Eight domestic lounge visits subject to prior-quarter spend, plus four international visits annually
- ✓ 1,499 welcome NeuCoins and a ₹3 lakh renewal-fee waiver threshold
What to watch
NeuCoins are only fully valuable inside the Tata ecosystem (BigBasket, Croma, 1mg, Taj, Air India): redemption elsewhere is weaker.
Recorded exclusions
Fuel Commute · Rent · Wallet load · Government payments
How GainFair evaluates this card
The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.
Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.
Compare against
These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.
Issuer sources
Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.
Sources checked 21 Sept 2026