Independent card analysis

KrisFlyer SBI Card APEX

SBI Card · Visa · Premium card

The 8 international airport lounge visits per year is exceptional at this fee level, and direct KrisFlyer accrual skips a conversion step other cards require.

Best suited to

Frequent Singapore Airlines / KrisFlyer flyers and international travellers.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹9,999 + GST
Joining fee
₹9,999 + GST
Base reward rate
1.5%
Forex markup
3.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
International spending
2%
Travel & hotels
1.5%
Online shopping
1.5%
Dining & delivery
1.5%
Groceries & essentials
1.5%
Subscriptions & streaming
1.5%
Beauty & wellness
1.5%
Entertainment & movies
1.5%
Offline store shopping
1.5%
Insurance premiums
1.5%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1.5%
Other miscellaneous
1.5%
Gold & jewellery
1.5%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
House rent
0%
Education & family
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
No waiver recorded
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 8 international airport lounge visits per year

2 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Maximum eight domestic visits per calendar year.

2 international airport lounge visits per quarter · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

Maximum eight international visits per calendar year; guest or excess visits are chargeable.

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 5 items
  • Singapore Airlines Group miles

    Usage-based value

    10 miles per ₹200 requires an eligible Singapore Airlines Group transaction.

    Conditions: 10 miles per ₹200 requires an eligible Singapore Airlines Group transaction.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • International-spend miles

    Usage-based value

    8 miles per ₹200 on eligible international purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Other eligible KrisFlyer miles

    Usage-based value

    6 miles per ₹200 on other eligible retail purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 10 KrisFlyer miles per ₹200 on Singapore Airlines Group purchases

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 8 miles per ₹200 on international spend and 6 miles per ₹200 on other eligible spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹9,999

    ₹9,999 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹9,999

    ₹9,999 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 2 items
  • 10,000 KrisFlyer miles

    Recorded value ₹5,000

    Welcome miles, valued using the disclosed ₹0.50 planning assumption.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Complete the first transaction within 60 days of issuance

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 10,000 welcome miles after the first transaction within 60 days and joining-fee payment

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 2 items
  • 10,000 miles at ₹5 lakh annual spend

    10,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹5,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹5,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 3,000 miles at ₹10 lakh annual spend

    3,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹10,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹10,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Maximum eight domestic visits per calendar year.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per quarter through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable. Maximum eight international visits per calendar year; guest or excess visits are chargeable.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Travel privileges · 1 item
  • KrisFlyer Elite Gold after ₹7.5 lakh eligible Singapore Airlines spend in the card year

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 3 items
  • ₹3.5 crore air-accident cover

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Baggage-loss cover ₹82,500 and delay cover ₹17,500

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Card-fraud liability cover ₹10 lakh

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹500 to ₹4,000 transactions, capped at ₹250 per statement

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. SBI Card does not publish one universal numeric income threshold for APEX in the reviewed public materials.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other categories (8)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 10 KrisFlyer miles per ₹200 on Singapore Airlines Group purchases
  • ✓ 8 miles per ₹200 on international spend and 6 miles per ₹200 on other eligible spend
  • ✓ 8 domestic and 8 international lounge visits yearly
  • ✓ 10,000 milestone miles at ₹5 lakh plus 3,000 more at ₹10 lakh

What to watch

Value concentrates heavily around Singapore Airlines Group flying: general spenders without SIA loyalty won’t extract full value.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Bills Utilities · Education Family · Rent · Wallet load · Government payments · Cash withdrawal · Flexipay · Merchant emi · Encash · Fees charges

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026