Independent card analysis

SBI Card MILES PRIME

SBI Card · Visa · Premium card

Its ₹8 lakh milestone can materially lift yearly value for travelers who redeem through airline or hotel transfer partners and can use both domestic and international airport lounges.

Best suited to

Frequent travelers who can reach the ₹8 lakh milestone and redeem Travel Credits through airline or hotel partners.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹2,999 + GST
Joining fee
₹2,999 + GST
Base reward rate
1%
Forex markup
2.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Travel & hotels
2%
Online shopping
1%
Groceries & essentials
1%
Dining & delivery
1%
Beauty & wellness
1%
Entertainment & movies
1%
Education & family
1%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1%
Subscriptions & streaming
1%
Offline store shopping
1%
International spending
1%
Insurance premiums
1%
Other miscellaneous
1%
Gold & jewellery
1%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹10,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 4 international airport lounge visits per year

2 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Additional domestic Priority Pass vouchers are earned for each ₹1 lakh spend, capped at twelve in a membership year.

4 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 2 items
  • Prime Travel Credits on travel

    Usage-based value

    4 Travel Credits per ₹200 on eligible travel purchases identified by the issuer travel MCC list.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Other eligible Prime Travel Credits

    Usage-based value

    2 Travel Credits per ₹200 on other eligible retail purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹2,999

    ₹2,999 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹2,999

    ₹2,999 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹2,999

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹10,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹10,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • 3,000 Travel Credits

    Recorded value ₹750

    Welcome Travel Credits conservatively valued at ₹0.25 each; partner-transfer value can be higher.

    Conditions: Spend ₹60,000 on eligible purchases within 60 days

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • 10,000 Travel Credits at ₹8 lakh

    10,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹8,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹8,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 3 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Additional domestic Priority Pass vouchers are earned for each ₹1 lakh spend, capped at twelve in a membership year.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    4 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • One additional domestic lounge voucher for every ₹1 lakh spend, capped at twelve per membership year

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Travel privileges · 2 items
  • Travel Credits expire 24 months after receipt

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Four Travel Credits per ₹200 on eligible travel and two per ₹200 on other eligible spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 4 items
  • Lost-card fraud-liability cover up to ₹1 lakh

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Checked-baggage loss up to ₹72,000 and delay up to ₹7,500

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Travel-document loss up to ₹12,500 and baggage damage up to ₹5,000

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Flight-cancellation cover up to ₹3,500 per claim for up to six claims yearly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹500-₹3,000 transactions, capped at ₹250 per billing statement

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Memberships · 1 item
  • One additional domestic lounge voucher for every ₹1 lakh spend, capped at twelve per membership year

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    2.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. SBI Card does not publish a universal numeric income threshold for MILES PRIME.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other categories (6)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ Four Travel Credits per ₹200 on eligible travel and two per ₹200 on other eligible spend
  • ✓ 3,000 welcome Travel Credits after ₹60,000 spend within 60 days
  • ✓ 10,000 milestone Travel Credits at ₹8 lakh anniversary-year spend
  • ✓ Two domestic lounge visits per quarter, four international visits yearly and up to twelve spend-linked vouchers

What to watch

The displayed value assumes ₹1 partner-transfer redemptions. SBI travel bookings value a Travel Credit at ₹0.50, while catalogue redemptions value it at ₹0.25; the fee waiver needs ₹10 lakh yearly spend.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Bills Utilities · Rent · Cash withdrawal · Balance transfer · Emi · Encash · Wallet load · Cashback transactions

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Value reduced

    Air-accident cover discontinued

    SBI Card discontinued the former complimentary air-accident insurance benefit.

    Before
    The card included ₹1 crore air-accident cover.
    After
    The air-accident cover is no longer part of the current card benefits.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 15 Jul 2025