Independent card analysis

RBL Bank World Safari Credit Card

RBL Bank · Mastercard · Premium card

A focused international-spend card with zero forex markup and a clearly separated base and spend-linked international airport lounge allowance.

Best suited to

Travellers with recurring foreign-currency spend who prioritize forex savings over points on international purchases.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹3,000 + GST
Joining fee
₹3,000 + GST
Base reward rate
0.5%
Forex markup
0%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Travel & hotels
1.3%
Online shopping
0.5%
Groceries & essentials
0.5%
Dining & delivery
0.5%
Beauty & wellness
0.5%
Entertainment & movies
0.5%
Healthcare & pharmacy
0.5%
Subscriptions & streaming
0.5%
Offline store shopping
0.5%
Other miscellaneous
0.5%
Gold & jewellery
0.5%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
Education & family
0%
International spending
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
No waiver recorded
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 6 international airport lounge visits per year

2 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹35,000 per Calendar quarter for the following calendar quarter

2 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

1 international airport lounge visit per quarter · LoungeKey

Guest access: Chargeable

Requires ₹50,000 per Calendar quarter for the same calendar month

This spend-linked visit is additional to the two annual Priority Pass visits.

Spend condition: Domestic access requires ₹35,000 in the preceding quarter; one additional international voucher is available per ₹50,000 current-quarter spend.

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 4 items
  • Travel rewards

    Usage-based value

    5 reward points per ₹100 on eligible travel purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Domestic retail rewards

    Usage-based value

    2 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible domestic retail purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Zero forex markup and no reward points on international purchases

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Five points per ₹100 on eligible travel and two per ₹100 on other eligible domestic spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹3,000

    ₹3,000 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹3,000

    ₹3,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • ₹3,000 MakeMyTrip voucher

    Recorded value ₹3,000

    Welcome travel voucher.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable membership fee · Complete one eligible transaction within 30 days · Issuer fulfilment and voucher-validity terms apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 3 items
  • 10,000 points at ₹2.5 lakh

    10,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹2,50,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹2,50,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 15,000 points at ₹5 lakh

    15,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹5,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹5,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • ₹10,000 voucher at ₹7.5 lakh

    Recorded value ₹10,000

    Unlocked after ₹7,50,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹7,50,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 3 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹35,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    1 visit per quarter through LoungeKey. Guest access: chargeable. This spend-linked visit is additional to the two annual Priority Pass visits.

    Conditions: Spend ₹50,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Golf · 2 items
  • Four complimentary golf green-fee rounds per year and one golf lesson each month

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 24-hour travel, dining, golf and lifestyle concierge

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 1 item
  • Travel insurance covering personal liability, trip delay, baggage loss, passport loss and emergency dental treatment

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹500-₹4,000 transactions, capped at ₹250 per month

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Zero forex markup

    Usage-based value

    0% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. The reviewed public issuer sources do not publish a universal numeric income threshold.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • 50% discounted green fees after the four complimentary rounds

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (7)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

  • Fee waiver

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Card tiers

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Movies and entertainment

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Travel privileges

    Details not yet available

    The reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.

    Official source ↗
  • Dining

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Memberships

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Concierge

    Details not yet available

    The reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.

    Official source ↗

What stands out

  • ✓ Zero forex markup and no reward points on international purchases
  • ✓ Five points per ₹100 on eligible travel and two per ₹100 on other eligible domestic spend
  • ✓ Cumulative milestones of 25,000 points plus a ₹10,000 voucher by ₹7.5 lakh annual spend
  • ✓ Domestic and international lounge access plus travel insurance, golf and concierge benefits

What to watch

International purchases earn no reward points. There is no standard annual-fee waiver, and the additional lounge visits have quarterly spend conditions.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Bills Utilities · Education Family · International Spend · Rent · Insurance · Wallet load · Cash withdrawal · Emi

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026