Independent card analysis

IDFC FIRST Mayura Credit Card

IDFC FIRST Bank · Mastercard · Super Premium card

Combines zero forex markup with one of the catalogue’s largest international airport lounge allowances and a high-value monthly movie offer.

Best suited to

Frequent international travellers with meaningful foreign-currency spend who can use premium lounge and movie benefits.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹5,999 + GST
Joining fee
₹5,999 + GST
Base reward rate
1.7%
Forex markup
0%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Online shopping
1.7%
Groceries & essentials
1.7%
Dining & delivery
1.7%
Travel & hotels
1.7%
Beauty & wellness
1.7%
Entertainment & movies
1.7%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1.7%
Subscriptions & streaming
1.7%
Offline store shopping
1.7%
International spending
1.7%
Other miscellaneous
1.7%
Gold & jewellery
1.7%
Education & family
1%
House rent
1%
Bills & utilities
0.3%
Insurance premiums
0.3%
Fuel & commute
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
No waiver recorded
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

16 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 16 international airport lounge visits per year

4 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Included

Requires ₹20,000 per Calendar month for the following calendar month

One guest visit is included within the four-visit quarterly allowance.

4 international airport lounge visits per quarter · DreamFolks

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹20,000 per Calendar month for the following calendar month

Spend condition: Spend ₹20,000 in the current calendar month for access in the next month.

Movies and entertainment

District · Buy one, get one · up to ₹500 · 2 uses/month

Requires ₹20,000 per Calendar month for the following calendar month.

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 7 items
  • FIRST Rewards Gallery hotel rewards

    Usage-based value

    Up to 40X total points on eligible app hotel bookings: 30X bonus plus the applicable base earn.

    Conditions: Up to 40X total points on eligible app hotel bookings: 30X bonus plus the applicable base earn.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • FIRST Rewards Gallery flight rewards

    Usage-based value

    Up to 25X total points on eligible app flight bookings: 15X bonus plus the applicable base earn.

    Conditions: Up to 25X total points on eligible app flight bookings: 15X bonus plus the applicable base earn.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Standard and incremental rewards

    Usage-based value

    5X on the first ₹20,000 of aggregate eligible statement-cycle spend and 10X on the incremental amount; international spend participates.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 3X regulated-category rewards

    Usage-based value

    3X on eligible rent, education, government and wallet-load transactions; these do not count toward the 10X threshold.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 1X regulated-category rewards

    Usage-based value

    1X on utilities, insurance, railways and FASTag; these do not count toward the 10X threshold.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 5X points up to ₹20,000 and 10X on incremental eligible statement-cycle spend above ₹20,000

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 30X bonus points on app hotel bookings and 15X bonus points on app flight bookings

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹5,999

    ₹5,999 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹5,999

    ₹5,999 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 3 items
  • 4,000 points on joining-fee realization

    Recorded value ₹1,000

    First stage of the current 12,000-point joining package, valued conservatively at ₹0.25 per point.

    Conditions: Card generated on or after 1 September 2025 · Joining fee successfully realized · Available once per customer

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 4,000 second-cycle points

    Recorded value ₹1,000

    Second stage of the joining package.

    Conditions: Joining fee successfully realized · Spend ₹20,000 or more in the second statement cycle

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 4,000 third-cycle points

    Recorded value ₹1,000

    Third stage of the joining package.

    Conditions: Joining fee successfully realized · Spend ₹20,000 or more in the third statement cycle

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • Annual spend milestone

    Recorded value ₹3,750

    ₹3,750 recorded milestone value.

    Conditions: Reach ₹8,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Card tiers · 2 items
  • 7,500 annual-fee payment points at ₹8 lakh card tier

    7,500 reward units

    0 domestic and 0 international lounge visits; 7,500 renewal reward units.

    Conditions: Reach ₹8,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 15,000 annual-fee payment points at ₹15 lakh card tier

    15,000 reward units

    0 domestic and 0 international lounge visits; 15,000 renewal reward units.

    Conditions: Reach ₹15,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 3 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    4 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: included. One guest visit is included within the four-visit quarterly allowance.

    Conditions: Spend ₹20,000 per calendar month

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    4 visits per quarter through DreamFolks. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹20,000 per calendar month

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Four railway-lounge visits per quarter after the published spend condition

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • District movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹12,000

    Buy one, get one offer up to ₹500, 2 times per month.

    Conditions: Spend ₹20,000 per calendar month

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Travel privileges · 1 item
  • ₹5,000 Postcard Hotels discount quarterly on ₹25,000 minimum booking

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Golf · 2 items
  • Up to two monthly golf rounds or lessons based on ₹20,000/₹40,000 prior-statement spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Four Mastercard golf rounds and twelve lessons per calendar year under network privileges

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 4 items
  • Trip-cancellation reimbursement up to ₹50,000 twice yearly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Air-accident cover up to ₹1 crore and personal-accident cover up to ₹10 lakh

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Travel insurance for baggage loss and flight delay up to USD 1,200

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Lost-card liability cover of ₹50,000

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹200-₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹300 per statement

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Memberships · 1 item
  • Little Emperors Hotel Club membership and luxury-hotel privileges

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Zero forex markup

    Usage-based value

    0% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. The issuer does not publish a universal numeric monthly income threshold for Mayura.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 2 items
  • Roadside assistance worth ₹1,399

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Interest-free ATM cash withdrawal until due date, with ₹199 transaction fee

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (3)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 5X points up to ₹20,000 and 10X on incremental eligible statement-cycle spend above ₹20,000
  • ✓ 30X bonus points on app hotel bookings and 15X bonus points on app flight bookings
  • ✓ Four domestic and four international lounge visits per quarter after the monthly spend condition
  • ✓ Zero forex, movie, golf, railway-lounge, trip-cancellation and travel-insurance benefits

What to watch

The ₹5,999 annual fee has no standard waiver. Lounge and movie access require ₹20,000 of current-month spend for use in the following month, and headline reward value assumes travel redemption.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Emi · Cash withdrawal · Fees charges · Loan on card · Balance transfer · Transactions below 150

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Mixed impact

    Rewards and portal bonuses revised

    Mayura moved to the current 5X/10X earning structure, introduced mobile-app travel bonuses and capped reward earning at the billing-cycle credit limit.

    Before
    The prior Mayura earning schedule applied.
    After
    5X applies up to ₹20,000 eligible statement spend, 10X above it, with 30X/15X app hotel/flight bonuses and no rewards above the credit limit.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 18 Jun 2026