Independent card analysis

Times Black ICICI Bank Credit Card

ICICI Bank · Visa · Super Premium card

The low 1.49% forex markup and unlimited lounge access are the dependable value drivers; reward points are modeled at the issuer’s conservative statement-credit value.

Best suited to

Very high spenders seeking luxury travel and lifestyle privileges without tier-chasing.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹20,000 + GST
Joining fee
₹20,000 + GST
Base reward rate
2%
Forex markup
1.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
International spending
2.5%
Online shopping
2%
Dining & delivery
2%
Groceries & essentials
2%
Travel & hotels
2%
Bills & utilities
2%
Subscriptions & streaming
2%
Beauty & wellness
2%
Entertainment & movies
2%
Offline store shopping
2%
Insurance premiums
2%
Education & family
2%
Healthcare & pharmacy
2%
Other miscellaneous
2%
Gold & jewellery
2%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹25,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹2,00,000/month salaried · ₹2,00,000/month self-employed

Airport lounge access

Unlimited domestic airport lounge visits • Unlimited international airport lounge visits

1 domestic airport lounge visit per year · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Access applies to primary and add-on cardholders.

1 international airport lounge visit per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Not specified

Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Priority Pass is issued for primary and add-on cardholders.

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 4 items
  • Regulated-category points

    Usage-based value

    2% headline value at the maximum ₹1 redemption rate, subject to one combined 5,000-point statement-cycle cap across utilities, insurance, education and government payments.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • International reward value

    Usage-based value

    2.5% headline value on eligible international purchases at the maximum ₹1-per-point redemption value.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Other domestic reward value

    Usage-based value

    2% headline value on eligible domestic purchases at the maximum ₹1-per-point redemption value.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 2% domestic and 2.5% international reward earning at the maximum ₹1 redemption value

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹20,000

    ₹20,000 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹20,000

    ₹20,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹20,000

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹25,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹25,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 5 items
  • Luxury-stay welcome benefit

    Recorded value ₹10,000

    Choice of a ₹10,000 EaseMyTrip benefit or ₹12,000 Lohono benefit; the lower option is valued.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Choose one eligible stay benefit under fulfilment terms

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • ₹3,000 Toni&Guy benefit

    Recorded value ₹3,000

    Lifestyle benefit included in the published joining package.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Partner fulfilment and validity terms apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • ₹1,000 Interflora benefit

    Recorded value ₹1,000

    Lifestyle benefit included in the published joining package.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Partner fulfilment and validity terms apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Annual Zomato Gold membership

    Shown without a cash value

    Complimentary membership included in the published package.

    Conditions: Complete issuer fulfilment · Zomato membership terms apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Luxury-stay welcome choice: ₹10,000 EaseMyTrip or ₹12,000 Lohono benefit

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 4 items
  • ₹10,000 Klook voucher at ₹2 lakh

    Recorded value ₹10,000

    Unlocked after ₹2,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹2,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • ₹10,000 WeWork or airport-transfer benefit at ₹5 lakh

    Recorded value ₹10,000

    Unlocked after ₹5,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹5,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • ₹10,000 Tata CLiQ Luxury voucher at ₹10 lakh

    Recorded value ₹10,000

    Unlocked after ₹10,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹10,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • ₹20,000 Ayatana or Lohono stay at ₹20 lakh

    Recorded value ₹20,000

    Unlocked after ₹20,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹20,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Access applies to primary and add-on cardholders.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Priority Pass. Guest access: not specified. Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Priority Pass is issued for primary and add-on cardholders.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 2 items
  • Complimentary air-accident cover under issuer terms

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Travel cancellation refund benefit up to ₹12,000

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Memberships · 1 item
  • Annual Zomato Gold membership

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Concierge · 2 items
  • Premium concierge and travel privileges

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 1.49% forex markup with premium stay, dining and concierge benefits

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    1.49% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. Published minimum monthly income: ₹2,00,000. Self-employed threshold is derived from the published ₹24 lakh annual income requirement.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • ₹3,000 Toni&Guy and ₹1,000 Interflora lifestyle benefits

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (5)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

  • Card tiers

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Movies and entertainment

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Travel privileges

    Details not yet available

    The reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.

    Official source ↗
  • Dining

    Details not yet available

    The reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.

    Official source ↗
  • Golf

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗

What stands out

  • ✓ 2% domestic and 2.5% international reward earning at the maximum ₹1 redemption value
  • ✓ Unlimited domestic and international lounge access
  • ✓ ₹10,000 milestone benefits at ₹2 lakh, ₹5 lakh and ₹10 lakh, plus ₹20,000 at ₹20 lakh
  • ✓ 1.49% forex markup with premium stay, dining and concierge benefits

What to watch

Requires very high spend eligibility to be offered; the ₹25L waiver threshold signals who this card is actually built for.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Rent · Emi

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026