Independent card analysis

ICICI Bank Emeralde Private Metal Credit Card

ICICI Bank · Visa · Super Premium card

Unlimited lounge access at a flat 3% effective reward rate across nearly every category is a strong, simple value proposition for very high spenders.

Best suited to

ICICI private/premium banking clients with very high monthly spend.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹12,499 + GST
Joining fee
₹12,499 + GST
Base reward rate
3%
Forex markup
2%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Online shopping
3%
Dining & delivery
3%
Groceries & essentials
3%
Travel & hotels
3%
Bills & utilities
3%
Subscriptions & streaming
3%
Beauty & wellness
3%
Entertainment & movies
3%
Offline store shopping
3%
International spending
3%
Insurance premiums
3%
Education & family
3%
Healthcare & pharmacy
3%
Other miscellaneous
3%
Gold & jewellery
3%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹10,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

Unlimited domestic airport lounge visits • Unlimited international airport lounge visits

1 domestic airport lounge visit per year · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Published for primary and add-on cardholders.

1 international airport lounge visit per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Not specified

Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Published for primary and add-on cardholders.

Movies and entertainment

BookMyShow · Buy one, get one · up to ₹750 · 2 uses/month

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 6 items
  • Grocery rewards

    Usage-based value

    6 points per ₹200, subject to a separate 1,000-point statement-cycle cap.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Utility rewards

    Usage-based value

    6 points per ₹200, subject to a separate 1,000-point statement-cycle cap.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Education rewards

    Usage-based value

    6 points per ₹200, subject to a separate 1,000-point statement-cycle cap.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Insurance rewards

    Usage-based value

    6 points per ₹200, subject to a separate 5,000-point statement-cycle cap.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Other eligible ICICI rewards

    Usage-based value

    6 points per ₹200 on other eligible retail purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 6 points per eligible ₹200, worth up to ₹1 each but ₹0.40 for statement credit

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹12,499

    ₹12,499 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹12,499

    ₹12,499 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹12,499

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹10,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹10,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 4 items
  • 12,500 ICICI reward points

    Recorded value ₹5,000

    Welcome reward points; redemption value can be up to ₹1 per point depending on the option chosen.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Follow the welcome-benefit fulfilment instructions sent by ICICI Bank

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Taj Epicure Plus membership

    Shown without a cash value

    Complimentary Taj Epicure Plus membership included in the published welcome package.

    Conditions: Subject to ICICI Bank and Taj membership fulfilment terms

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • EazyDiner Prime membership

    Shown without a cash value

    Complimentary EazyDiner Prime membership included in the published welcome package.

    Conditions: Subject to ICICI Bank and EazyDiner membership fulfilment terms

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Taj Epicure Plus and EazyDiner Prime in the welcome package

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • Two ₹3,000 EaseMyTrip vouchers at ₹8 lakh

    Recorded value ₹6,000

    Unlocked after ₹8,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹8,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Published for primary and add-on cardholders.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Priority Pass. Guest access: not specified. Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Published for primary and add-on cardholders.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • BookMyShow movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹18,000

    Buy one, get one offer up to ₹750, 2 times per month.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Golf · 1 item
  • Unlimited complimentary golf rounds under current terms

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 2 items
  • Air-accident cover up to ₹3 crore

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Travel cancellation refund benefit up to ₹12,000

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Concierge · 1 item
  • 24/7 concierge

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    2% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Restricted application availability

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: invite only. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. Invitation-only product; the issuer does not publish a universal numeric income threshold.

    Conditions: Issuer relationship required

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other categories (5)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

  • Card tiers

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗
  • Travel privileges

    Details not yet available

    The reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.

    Official source ↗
  • Dining

    Details not yet available

    The reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.

    Official source ↗
  • Memberships

    Details not yet available

    The reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.

    Official source ↗
  • Other benefits

    Not offered

    The reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.

    Official source ↗

What stands out

  • ✓ 6 points per eligible ₹200, worth up to ₹1 each but ₹0.40 for statement credit
  • ✓ Unlimited domestic and international lounge access for primary and add-on cardholders
  • ✓ Unlimited golf plus two monthly BookMyShow buy-one-get-one uses up to ₹750 each
  • ✓ Two ₹3,000 EaseMyTrip vouchers at ₹8 lakh anniversary-year spend

What to watch

Invite-only: generally requires an existing ICICI private banking or premium relationship to be offered this card.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Rent · Emi

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026