Independent card analysis

ICICI Coral RuPay Credit Card

ICICI Bank · RuPay · Entry card

Reliable RuPay credit card for ICICI bank account holders wanting UPI payments and regular movie ticket discounts.

Best suited to

Moviegoers and existing ICICI account holders who want a RuPay card for merchant UPI payments.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 21 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹500 + GST
Joining fee
₹500 + GST
Base reward rate
0.5%
Forex markup
3.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Dining & delivery
0.5%
Offline store shopping
0.5%
Groceries & essentials
0.5%
Online shopping
0.5%
Travel & hotels
0.5%
Subscriptions & streaming
0.5%
Beauty & wellness
0.5%
Entertainment & movies
0.5%
International spending
0.5%
Education & family
0.5%
Healthcare & pharmacy
0.5%
Other miscellaneous
0.5%
Gold & jewellery
0.5%
Bills & utilities
0.3%
Insurance premiums
0.3%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹1,50,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹20,000/month

Airport lounge access

4 domestic airport lounge visits per year

1 domestic airport lounge visit per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹75,000 per Calendar quarter for the following calendar quarter

Spend condition: Airport lounge requires ₹75,000 eligible spend in the previous calendar quarter; the separate railway visit has no published spend condition

Movies and entertainment

BookMyShow · 25% discount · up to ₹100 · 2 uses/month

Requires ₹25,000 per Calendar quarter for the following calendar quarter.

Availability: BookMyShow or INOX, combined issuer allowance subject to inventory; minimum two tickets..

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 2 items
  • Utility and insurance points

    Usage-based value

    1 point per ₹100 applies to eligible utility and insurance payments.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Eligible retail points

    Usage-based value

    2 points per ₹100 applies to eligible retail and merchant UPI spend; fuel earns no points.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹500

    ₹500 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹500

    ₹500 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹500

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹1,50,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹1,50,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 9 items
  • 2,000 points at ₹2 lakh

    2,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹2,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹2,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹3 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹3,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹3,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹4 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹4,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹4,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹5 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹5,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹5,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹6 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹6,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹6,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹7 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹7,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹7,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹8 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹8,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹8,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹9 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹9,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹9,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Additional 1,000 points at ₹10 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹10,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹10,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    1 visit per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹75,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • One complimentary railway lounge visit per calendar quarter

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • BookMyShow movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹2,400

    25% discount up to ₹100, 2 times per month. BookMyShow or INOX, combined issuer allowance subject to inventory; minimum two tickets.

    Conditions: Spend ₹25,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Dining · 1 item
  • Dining discounts through the ICICI Bank Culinary Treats programme

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 1 item
  • ₹2 lakh personal accident cover on the RuPay variant under issuer conditions

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 2 items
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver at HPCL on eligible ₹400-₹4,000 transactions

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver at HPCL and personal accident cover on the RuPay variant

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Concierge · 2 items
  • 24/7 concierge assistance

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 24/7 concierge assistance

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. The reviewed page publishes ₹2.4 lakh annual income for self-employed applicants and age 21-65; no universal salaried threshold is used.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 2 items
  • Linkable to UPI apps (Google Pay, PhonePe, Paytm) for merchant QR code scan payments

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Standard ICICI Bank seasonal sales discounts on Amazon & Flipkart

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other categories (5)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ Linkable to UPI apps (Google Pay, PhonePe, Paytm) for merchant QR code scan payments
  • ✓ 25% discount up to ₹100 on BookMyShow movie tickets twice a month
  • ✓ One domestic airport lounge visit per quarter after ₹75,000 prior-quarter spend, plus one railway lounge visit per quarter
  • ✓ 1% fuel surcharge waiver at HPCL and personal accident cover on the RuPay variant
  • ✓ 24/7 concierge assistance
  • ✓ Standard ICICI Bank seasonal sales discounts on Amazon & Flipkart

What to watch

Reward rate on base transactions is relatively low (0.5%); primarily useful for bank discounts and BookMyShow.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Rent · Wallet load

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 21 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 1 Apr 2026