HSBC Premier Credit Card
HSBC India · Visa · Super Premium card
The lowest forex markup on this list by a wide margin: relevant only if you already qualify for or plan to build an HSBC Premier banking relationship.
HSBC Premier relationship clients who travel internationally very frequently.
Terms checked 21 Sept 2026
- Annual fee
- ₹20,000 + GST
- Joining fee
- ₹12,000 + GST
- Base reward rate
- 3%
- Forex markup
- 1.0%
Reward rates by spending category
Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.
| Category | Recorded rate |
|---|---|
| Travel & hotels | 3% |
| Online shopping | 3% |
| Dining & delivery | 3% |
| Groceries & essentials | 3% |
| Bills & utilities | 3% |
| Subscriptions & streaming | 3% |
| Beauty & wellness | 3% |
| Entertainment & movies | 3% |
| Offline store shopping | 3% |
| International spending | 3% |
| Insurance premiums | 3% |
| Education & family | 3% |
| Healthcare & pharmacy | 3% |
| Other miscellaneous | 3% |
| Gold & jewellery | 3% |
| Fuel & commute | 0% |
| House rent | 0% |
Caps and fee waiver
- Reward caps
- No general cap recorded
- Annual fee waiver
- No waiver recorded
- Monthly income requirement
- Approx. ₹3,00,000/month
Airport lounge access
Unlimited domestic airport lounge visits • Unlimited international airport lounge visits
1 domestic airport lounge visit per year · Issuer card
Guest access: Not specified
Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Primary and add-on cardholders receive access.
1 international airport lounge visit per year · LoungeKey
Guest access: Included
Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Includes eight international guest visits per year.
Movies and entertainment
District · Buy one, get one · up to ₹750 · 1 use/month
Availability: Friday or Saturday offer published through 30 September 2026; the separate ongoing BookMyShow benefit remains subject to its own inventory and terms..
Benefits & conditions
Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.
Rewards and cashback · 7 items
Travel with Points hotel rewards
Usage-based value12X total points require an eligible hotel booking through Travel with Points.
Conditions: 12X total points require an eligible hotel booking through Travel with Points.
Travel with Points flight rewards
Usage-based value6X total points require an eligible flight booking through Travel with Points.
Conditions: 6X total points require an eligible flight booking through Travel with Points.
Travel with Points car-rental rewards
Usage-based value2X total points require an eligible car rental through Travel with Points.
Conditions: 2X total points require an eligible car rental through Travel with Points.
Regulated-category rewards
Usage-based value3 points per ₹100, but only on the first cumulative ₹1 lakh of these regulated MCCs each month.
Other eligible Premier rewards
Usage-based value3 evergreen reward points per ₹100 on eligible settled purchases.
3 points per eligible ₹100 with evergreen points
Shown without a cash valueTravel with Points: 12X hotels, 6X flights and 2X car rentals
Shown without a cash value
Fees · 2 items
Annual card fee
Cost ₹20,000₹20,000 annual fee before applicable tax.
Joining fee
Cost ₹12,000₹12,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.
Welcome benefits · 2 items
20,000 HSBC reward points
Recorded value ₹10,000Welcome points after beginning to use the card under the current introductory terms.
Conditions: Maintain an eligible HSBC Premier relationship · Meet the current introductory-offer fulfilment conditions
20,000 welcome points after first use under the current introductory offer
Shown without a cash value
Airport lounge access · 2 items
Domestic lounge access
Usage-based valueUnlimited visits through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Primary and add-on cardholders receive access.
International lounge access
Usage-based valueUnlimited visits through LoungeKey. Guest access: included. Unlimited; the positive visit placeholder is ignored when unlimited is true. Includes eight international guest visits per year.
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
District movie offer
Usage-based · up to ₹9,000Buy one, get one offer up to ₹750, 1 time per month. Friday or Saturday offer published through 30 September 2026; the separate ongoing BookMyShow benefit remains subject to its own inventory and terms.
Travel privileges · 1 item
Agoda savings, one complimentary hotel night and luxury-hotel privileges
Shown without a cash value
Insurance and protection · 2 items
International travel insurance and air-accident protection under the service guide
Shown without a cash valueLost-card misuse protection up to ₹3 lakh
Shown without a cash value
Fuel benefits · 1 item
1% fuel surcharge waiver on eligible ₹400 to ₹4,000 fuel transactions
Shown without a cash value
Memberships · 1 item
Up to 30% EazyDiner savings capped at ₹1,500
Shown without a cash value
Concierge · 1 item
Worldwide emergency and concierge-style assistance
Shown without a cash value
Foreign-currency charges · 2 items
Foreign-currency markup
Usage-based value0.99% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.
Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions
0.99% forex markup for qualifying HSBC Premier clients
Shown without a cash value
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
Restricted application availability
Shown without a cash valueApplication availability: relationship only. Published minimum monthly income: ₹3,00,000. Premier qualification can instead be met through the published ₹50 lakh relationship-balance route or qualifying mortgage-plus-balance route.
Conditions: Issuer relationship required
Other categories (6)
These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.
Fee waiver
Details not yet availableThe reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Spend milestones
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Card tiers
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Dining
Details not yet availableThe reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Golf
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Other benefits
Details not yet availableThe reviewed issuer sources publish this benefit; its exact conditions are retained in the card benefit profile.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗
What stands out
- ✓ 3 points per eligible ₹100 with evergreen points
- ✓ Travel with Points: 12X hotels, 6X flights and 2X car rentals
- ✓ Unlimited domestic and international lounge access plus 8 international guest visits
- ✓ 0.99% forex markup for qualifying HSBC Premier clients
What to watch
This is relationship-gated, not an open application: you generally need to already be (or become) an HSBC Premier banking client.
Recorded exclusions
Fuel Commute · Rent · Wallet load · Government payments · Tax payments · Money transfer · Financial institutions · Non financial institutions
How GainFair evaluates this card
The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.
Compare against
These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.
Issuer sources
Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.
Sources checked 21 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 1 Jan 2026