Independent card analysis

Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card

HDFC Bank · RuPay · Mid card

Strong fit for users who regularly make eligible merchant UPI payments and use Tata brands, subject to the card’s reward and lounge conditions.

Best suited to

UPI enthusiasts who want cashback on QR scans + BigBasket/Croma shoppers.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 14 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹1,499 + GST
Joining fee
₹1,499 + GST
Base reward rate
1.5%
Forex markup
2%

Reward rates by spending category

Named merchant rates apply only to eligible purchases with that merchant. The category table uses conservative rates for other spending.

Named merchant rates

BigBasket
10%
CategoryRecorded rate
Groceries & essentials
1.5%
Online shopping
1.5%
Dining & delivery
1.5%
Bills & utilities
1.5%
Travel & hotels
1.5%
Beauty & wellness
1.5%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1.5%
Entertainment & movies
1.5%
Subscriptions & streaming
1.5%
Offline store shopping
1.5%
International spending
1.5%
Insurance premiums
1.5%
Education & family
1.5%
Other miscellaneous
1.5%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
Combined UPI NeuCoins: ₹500/month · Grocery NeuCoins: ₹2,000/month · Utility NeuCoins: ₹2,000/month · Insurance NeuCoins: ₹2,000/month
Annual fee waiver
At ₹3,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹1,00,000/month salaried · ₹1,00,000/month self-employed

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 4 international airport lounge visits per year

2 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · SmartBuy voucher

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹50,000 per Calendar quarter

Two vouchers after meeting the same-quarter spend condition.

4 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Not specified

Maximum one international visit per calendar quarter.

Spend condition: ₹50,000 eligible spend in the same calendar quarter for two domestic lounge vouchers

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 7 items
  • Selected Tata Neu plus NeuPass rewards

    Usage-based value

    Up to 10% requires an eligible Tata partner purchase through Tata Neu plus the additional NeuPass layer; excluded brands/categories do not receive the extra 5%.

    Conditions: Up to 10% requires an eligible Tata partner purchase through Tata Neu plus the additional NeuPass layer; excluded brands/categories do not receive the extra 5%.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Eligible Tata partner rewards

    Usage-based value

    5% NeuCoins applies to eligible non-EMI, non-UPI Tata partner transactions.

    Conditions: 5% NeuCoins applies to eligible non-EMI, non-UPI Tata partner transactions.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Tata Neu UPI rewards

    Usage-based value

    1.5% NeuCoins requires an eligible merchant UPI payment using a Tata Neu UPI ID.

    Conditions: 1.5% NeuCoins requires an eligible merchant UPI payment using a Tata Neu UPI ID.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Other UPI ID rewards

    Usage-based value

    0.5% NeuCoins applies to eligible merchant UPI payments made through other UPI IDs.

    Conditions: 0.5% NeuCoins applies to eligible merchant UPI payments made through other UPI IDs.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Other eligible card rewards

    Usage-based value

    1.5% NeuCoins applies to other eligible card transactions, including eligible merchant-EMI principal.

    Conditions: 1.5% NeuCoins applies to other eligible card transactions, including eligible merchant-EMI principal.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • 1.5% NeuCoins on eligible merchant UPI payments through a Tata Neu UPI ID; 0.5% through other UPI IDs

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • 5% NeuCoins on eligible Tata partner transactions, plus up to 5% NeuPass rewards only on selected Tata Neu categories

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹1,499

    ₹1,499 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹1,499

    ₹1,499 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹1,499

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹3,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹3,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • 1,499 NeuCoins

    Recorded value ₹1,499

    First-year membership-fee reversal delivered as NeuCoins in the Tata Neu app.

    Conditions: Complete the first transaction within 30 days of issuance · Not available on lifetime-free or first-year-free issuance offers

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per quarter through SmartBuy voucher. Guest access: not specified. Two vouchers after meeting the same-quarter spend condition.

    Conditions: Spend ₹50,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    4 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: not specified. Maximum one international visit per calendar quarter.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 2 items
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    2% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Low 2.0% forex markup for international spends

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. Self-employed threshold is derived from the published annual ITR requirement of more than ₹12 lakh.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Other categories (11)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 1.5% NeuCoins on eligible merchant UPI payments through a Tata Neu UPI ID; 0.5% through other UPI IDs
  • ✓ 5% NeuCoins on eligible Tata partner transactions, plus up to 5% NeuPass rewards only on selected Tata Neu categories
  • ✓ Two domestic lounge vouchers per quarter after ₹50,000 eligible spend in that quarter, plus up to four international visits yearly
  • ✓ Low 2.0% forex markup for international spends

What to watch

UPI rewards share a 500-NeuCoin monthly cap. Grocery, utility, telecom/cable and insurance each have a 2,000-NeuCoin monthly cap; NeuPass exclusions vary by Tata brand.

Recorded exclusions

Rent · Wallet load · Government payments · Fuel Commute · Gift cards · Cash advance · Fees and charges · Smartemi · Dial a emi · Online gaming

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 14 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 3 Jan 2026