HDFC Regalia Gold Credit Card
HDFC Bank · Visa · Mid card
Balanced lifestyle and travel card offering strong lounge allowances, reliable point redemption for flights/hotels, and predictable quarterly milestones.
Salaried executives and families spending ₹40,000+ monthly with regular travel needs.
Terms checked 14 Sept 2026
- Annual fee
- ₹2,500 + GST
- Joining fee
- ₹2,500 + GST
- Base reward rate
- 0.4%
- Forex markup
- 2%
Reward rates by spending category
Named merchant rates apply only to eligible purchases with that merchant. The category table uses conservative rates for other spending.
Named merchant rates
- Myntra
- 1.9%
| Category | Recorded rate |
|---|---|
| Travel & hotels | 0.4% |
| Online shopping | 0.4% |
| Dining & delivery | 0.4% |
| Groceries & essentials | 0.4% |
| Beauty & wellness | 0.4% |
| Entertainment & movies | 0.4% |
| Subscriptions & streaming | 0.4% |
| Offline store shopping | 0.4% |
| Bills & utilities | 0.4% |
| International spending | 0.4% |
| Insurance premiums | 0.4% |
| Education & family | 0.4% |
| Healthcare & pharmacy | 0.4% |
| Other miscellaneous | 0.4% |
| Fuel & commute | 0% |
| House rent | 0% |
Caps and fee waiver
- Reward caps
- Maximum points per statement cycle: ₹7,500/statement cycle
- Annual fee waiver
- At ₹4,00,000 annual spending
- Monthly income requirement
- Approx. ₹1,50,000/month salaried · ₹1,50,000/month self-employed
Airport lounge access
12 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 6 international airport lounge visits per year
3 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card
Guest access: Not specified
Requires ₹60,000 per Calendar quarter for the following calendar quarter
6 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass
Guest access: Not specified
Spend condition: ₹60,000 eligible spend in the preceding calendar quarter for domestic access
Benefits & conditions
Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.
Rewards and cashback · 3 items
Selected 5X brand rewards
Usage-based value5X applies to eligible named brands from ₹150; incremental rewards are capped at 5,000 points per calendar month, after which base earn continues.
Conditions: 5X applies to eligible named brands from ₹150; incremental rewards are capped at 5,000 points per calendar month, after which base earn continues.
Regalia Gold base points
Usage-based value5 Reward Points per ₹200 applies to eligible spend from 15 May 2026; GainFair values each point at the conservative ₹0.15 statement-credit route.
5X Reward Points on Myntra, Nykaa, Marks & Spencer, and Reliance Digital
Shown without a cash value
Fees · 2 items
Annual card fee
Cost ₹2,500₹2,500 annual fee before applicable tax.
Joining fee
Cost ₹2,500₹2,500 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.
Fee waiver · 1 item
Annual fee waiver
Usage-based · up to ₹2,500Annual fee may be waived after ₹4,00,000 of eligible annual spending.
Conditions: Reach ₹4,00,000 eligible annual spending
Spend milestones · 3 items
Quarterly ₹1.5 lakh voucher
Recorded value ₹1,500Unlocked after ₹1,50,000 of eligible spending.
Conditions: Reach ₹1,50,000 per calendar quarter
Annual ₹5 lakh flight voucher
Recorded value ₹5,000Unlocked after ₹5,00,000 of eligible spending.
Conditions: Reach ₹5,00,000 per card anniversary year
Additional annual ₹7.5 lakh flight voucher
Recorded value ₹5,000Unlocked after ₹7,50,000 of eligible spending.
Conditions: Reach ₹7,50,000 per card anniversary year
Airport lounge access · 2 items
Domestic lounge access
Usage-based value3 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.
Conditions: Spend ₹60,000 per calendar quarter
International lounge access
Usage-based value6 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: not specified.
Foreign-currency charges · 2 items
Foreign-currency markup
Usage-based value2% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.
Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions
Low 2.0% forex markup on international spends
Shown without a cash value
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
Application eligibility
Shown without a cash valueApplication availability: open. The conservative salaried threshold is the private-sector ₹1.5 lakh monthly requirement because the profile does not collect employer sector; the published government-salaried threshold is ₹1 lakh. Self-employed threshold is derived from ₹18 lakh annual ITR.
Other categories (11)
These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.
Welcome benefits
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Card tiers
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Movies and entertainment
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Travel privileges
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Dining
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Golf
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Insurance and protection
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Fuel benefits
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Memberships
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Concierge
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗Other benefits
Details not yet availableNo structured presence-or-absence decision is recorded for this category.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Official source 3 ↗Official source 4 ↗Official source 5 ↗
What stands out
- ✓ Three domestic lounge visits per quarter after ₹60,000 eligible spend in the preceding calendar quarter; six international visits yearly
- ✓ Low 2.0% forex markup on international spends
- ✓ 5X Reward Points on Myntra, Nykaa, Marks & Spencer, and Reliance Digital
- ✓ Quarterly milestone vouchers of ₹1,500 on ₹1.5 Lakh quarterly spend
What to watch
GainFair uses the lowest current published statement-credit value of ₹0.15 per point by default; travel and Gold Catalogue values require the matching redemption route.
Recorded exclusions
Fuel Commute · Rent · Wallet load · Government payments
How GainFair evaluates this card
The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.
Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.
Compare against
These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.
Issuer sources
Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.
Sources checked 14 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 15 May 2026