HDFC Millennia Credit Card
HDFC Bank · Visa · Entry card
The most versatile core HDFC cashback card. Direct 1:1 statement redemption ensures you get hard cash without coupon gimmicks.
Salaried individuals with diversified spending across top 10 Indian digital apps.
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
- Annual fee
- ₹1,000 + GST
- Joining fee
- ₹1,000 + GST
- Base reward rate
- 1%
- Forex markup
- 3.5%
Reward rates by spending category
Named merchant rates apply only to eligible purchases with that merchant. The category table uses conservative rates for other spending.
Named merchant rates
- Amazon
- 5%
- Flipkart
- 5%
- Myntra
- 5%
- Swiggy
- 5%
- Zomato
- 5%
| Category | Recorded rate |
|---|---|
| Online shopping | 1% |
| Dining & delivery | 1% |
| Groceries & essentials | 1% |
| Travel & hotels | 1% |
| Subscriptions & streaming | 1% |
| Beauty & wellness | 1% |
| Entertainment & movies | 1% |
| Offline store shopping | 1% |
| International spending | 1% |
| Insurance premiums | 1% |
| Education & family | 1% |
| Healthcare & pharmacy | 1% |
| Other miscellaneous | 1% |
| Gold & jewellery | 1% |
| Fuel & commute | 0% |
| Bills & utilities | 0% |
| House rent | 0% |
Caps and fee waiver
- Reward caps
- Listed-merchant CashPoints: ₹1,000/month · Other-spend CashPoints: ₹1,000/month
- Annual fee waiver
- At ₹1,00,000 annual spending
- Monthly income requirement
- Approx. ₹35,000/month
Airport lounge access
4 domestic airport lounge visits per year
1 domestic airport lounge visit per quarter · SmartBuy voucher
Guest access: Not specified
Requires ₹1,00,000 per Calendar quarter
Alternative to the quarterly ₹1,000 voucher, not an additional benefit.
Spend condition: ₹1 lakh eligible spend in the same calendar quarter; choose the lounge visit instead of the ₹1,000 voucher
Benefits & conditions
Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.
Rewards and cashback · 4 items
Ten listed merchants 5% CashPoints
Usage-based value5% applies only to the ten merchants named in the current terms.
Conditions: 5% applies only to the ten merchants named in the current terms.
Other eligible CashPoints
Usage-based value1% applies to other eligible purchases; fuel, EMI, wallets, rent, government and listed payment routes are excluded.
5% CashPoints on the ten issuer-listed merchants, including Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Swiggy and Zomato
Shown without a cash value1 CashPoint = ₹1.00 directly redeemable as cash statement balance
Shown without a cash value
Fees · 2 items
Annual card fee
Cost ₹1,000₹1,000 annual fee before applicable tax.
Joining fee
Cost ₹1,000₹1,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.
Fee waiver · 2 items
Annual fee waiver
Usage-based · up to ₹1,000Annual fee may be waived after ₹1,00,000 of eligible annual spending.
Conditions: Reach ₹1,00,000 eligible annual spending
Annual fee waiver on achievable ₹1 Lakh annual spend
Shown without a cash value
Welcome benefits · 1 item
1,000 welcome CashPoints
Recorded value ₹1,000Welcome CashPoints after realization of the applicable joining fee.
Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Not available when issued lifetime-free or first-year-free
Spend milestones · 1 item
Quarterly voucher or lounge choice
Recorded value ₹1,000Choose either a ₹1,000 voucher or one domestic lounge visit; the two benefits do not stack.
Conditions: Reach ₹1,00,000 per calendar quarter
Airport lounge access · 1 item
Domestic lounge access
Usage-based value1 visit per quarter through SmartBuy voucher. Guest access: not specified. Alternative to the quarterly ₹1,000 voucher, not an additional benefit.
Conditions: Spend ₹1,00,000 per calendar quarter
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
Foreign-currency markup
Usage-based value3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.
Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
Application eligibility
Shown without a cash valueApplication availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. No current universally applicable numeric threshold from the registered issuer sources is used as a hard filter.
Other categories (10)
These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.
Card tiers
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Movies and entertainment
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Travel privileges
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Dining
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Golf
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Insurance and protection
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Fuel benefits
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Memberships
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Concierge
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗Other benefits
Not offeredThe reviewed issuer sources do not publish this benefit for the card.
Official source 1 ↗Official source 2 ↗
What stands out
- ✓ 5% CashPoints on the ten issuer-listed merchants, including Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, Swiggy and Zomato
- ✓ 1 CashPoint = ₹1.00 directly redeemable as cash statement balance
- ✓ Choice of a ₹1,000 voucher or one domestic lounge visit each quarter after ₹1 lakh eligible spend
- ✓ Annual fee waiver on achievable ₹1 Lakh annual spend
What to watch
The 5% and 1% buckets each have a separate 1,000-CashPoint monthly cap. Minimum 500 CashPoints are needed to redeem, with a 3,000-point monthly redemption limit.
Recorded exclusions
Fuel Commute · Rent · Wallet load · Government payments · Emi · Cash withdrawal · Fees and charges
How GainFair evaluates this card
The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.
Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.
Compare against
These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.
Issuer sources
Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.
Sources checked 13 Sept 2026