Independent card analysis

BOBCARD Tiara Credit Card

BOBCARD · RuPay · Premium card

Fills a women-focused premium-card gap with broad travel and dining rewards.

Best suited to

Frequent diners and travellers who value women-focused wellness privileges.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 23 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹2,499 + GST
Joining fee
₹2,499 + GST
Base reward rate
0.8%
Forex markup
2%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Dining & delivery
3.8%
Travel & hotels
3.8%
International spending
3.8%
Online shopping
0.8%
Bills & utilities
0.8%
Entertainment & movies
0.8%
Subscriptions & streaming
0.8%
Offline store shopping
0.8%
Gold & jewellery
0.8%
Other miscellaneous
0.8%
Groceries & essentials
0%
Fuel & commute
0%
Beauty & wellness
0%
Education & family
0%
Healthcare & pharmacy
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
UPI reward value: ₹500/statement cycle
Annual fee waiver
At ₹2,50,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹60,000/month

Airport lounge access

Unlimited domestic airport lounge visits

1 domestic airport lounge visit per year · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹75,000 per Calendar quarter for the following calendar quarter

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 6 items
  • Dining, travel and international bonus

    Usage-based value

    Twelve incremental points plus the three-point base produce 15 points per ₹100 on eligible dining, travel and international card purchases.

    Conditions: Twelve incremental points plus the three-point base produce 15 points per ₹100 on eligible dining, travel and international card purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • SmartDeal flight rewards

    Usage-based value

    Nine incremental points plus the three-point base produce 12 points per ₹100 on eligible SmartDeal flights.

    Conditions: Nine incremental points plus the three-point base produce 12 points per ₹100 on eligible SmartDeal flights.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • SmartDeal hotel rewards

    Usage-based value

    Twenty-seven incremental points plus the three-point base produce 30 points per ₹100 on eligible SmartDeal hotels.

    Conditions: Twenty-seven incremental points plus the three-point base produce 30 points per ₹100 on eligible SmartDeal hotels.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Core card reward points

    Usage-based value

    Three points per ₹100 on other eligible card purchases.

    Conditions: Three points per ₹100 on other eligible card purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Core UPI reward points

    Usage-based value

    Three points per ₹100 on eligible UPI purchases; accelerated categories do not apply on UPI.

    Conditions: Three points per ₹100 on eligible UPI purchases; accelerated categories do not apply on UPI.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • 15 points per ₹100 on eligible dining, travel and international purchases

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹2,499

    ₹2,499 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹2,499

    ₹2,499 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹2,499

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹2,50,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹2,50,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 2 items
  • Twelve-month FITPASS PRO membership

    Shown without a cash value

    Fitness membership for eligible newly issued Tiara cards; no fixed cash value is assumed.

    Conditions: Card issued on or after 1 August 2026 · Spend ₹10,000 within 30 days · Complete partner activation

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Twelve-month FITPASS PRO welcome membership for eligible cards issued from 1 August 2026 after ₹10,000 spend in 30 days

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 2 items
  • Quarterly Myntra, Nykaa, Flipkart, Lakmé, BigBasket and BookMyShow vouchers under separate fulfilment terms

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Quarterly shopping, beauty, grocery and entertainment vouchers plus annual memberships

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 1 item
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹75,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 1 item
  • Published health check-up packages and women-focused medical consultations under partner terms

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Memberships · 2 items
  • Twelve-month FITPASS PRO welcome membership for eligible cards issued from 1 August 2026 after ₹10,000 spend in 30 days

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Annual Amazon Prime, JioHotstar and Gaana memberships plus three months of Swiggy One

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    2% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. Published minimum monthly income: ₹60,000. Women applicants age 25-55 with minimum annual income of ₹7.2 lakh.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel-surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹250 per statement cycle

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Other categories (7)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 15 points per ₹100 on eligible dining, travel and international purchases
  • ✓ Unlimited domestic lounge access after ₹75,000 preceding-quarter spend
  • ✓ FITPASS PRO welcome membership for eligible new cards
  • ✓ Quarterly shopping, beauty, grocery and entertainment vouchers plus annual memberships

What to watch

The 5X categories are capped at 5,000 total points per statement cycle before the base earn continues. UPI receives only core rewards and has a separate ₹500 reward-value cap; many everyday MCCs are excluded.

Recorded exclusions

Groceries · Fuel Commute · Beauty Wellness · Education Family · Healthcare · Rent · Insurance · Wallet load · Government payments · Contracted services · Transportation · Charity · Fast food · Cash withdrawal

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Value improved

    FITPASS PRO welcome membership introduced

    Eligible newly issued Tiara cards can unlock a twelve-month FITPASS PRO membership.

    Before
    The current FITPASS PRO welcome membership was not available.
    After
    Cards issued from 1 August 2026 can qualify after ₹10,000 spend within 30 days.
    Checked 23 Sept 2026BOBCARD Tiara product page ↗

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 23 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 1 Aug 2026