Independent card analysis

BOBCARD Etihad Guest Premium Credit Card

BOBCARD · Visa · Premium card

Zero forex markup on a dedicated airline co-brand card is unusual: a strong pick specifically for Etihad flyers.

Best suited to

Frequent Etihad Airways flyers building Etihad Guest miles.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹5,000 + GST
Joining fee
₹5,000 + GST
Base reward rate
1%
Forex markup
0%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Travel & hotels
1%
International spending
1%
Online shopping
1%
Dining & delivery
1%
Groceries & essentials
1%
Subscriptions & streaming
1%
Beauty & wellness
1%
Entertainment & movies
1%
Offline store shopping
1%
Other miscellaneous
1%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%
Education & family
0%
Healthcare & pharmacy
0%
Gold & jewellery
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹5,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

12 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 8 international airport lounge visits per year

3 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Maximum 12 domestic visits per year.

8 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

Maximum two international visits per quarter.

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 7 items
  • Direct Etihad rewards

    Usage-based value

    6 miles per ₹100 requires an eligible direct Etihad Airways transaction.

    Conditions: 6 miles per ₹100 requires an eligible direct Etihad Airways transaction.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Other eligible Etihad Guest miles

    Usage-based value

    2 miles per ₹100 on other eligible domestic and cross-border retail purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 500 bonus miles in a month after four transactions totaling ₹50,000

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 1,000 travel-goal miles after flying Etihad twice in a year

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 6 Etihad Guest miles per ₹100 on direct Etihad purchases

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 2 miles per ₹100 on other eligible domestic and cross-border purchases

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 4,000 quarterly miles at ₹3 lakh and 24,000 annual miles at ₹12 lakh

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹5,000

    ₹5,000 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹5,000

    ₹5,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹5,000

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹5,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹5,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • 15,000 Etihad Guest miles

    Recorded value ₹7,500

    Two-stage welcome-mile package, valued using the disclosed ₹0.50 planning assumption.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Spend ₹25,000 within 60 days for 10,000 miles · Reach cumulative ₹50,000 eligible spend for another 5,000 miles

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 2 items
  • 4,000 miles at ₹3 lakh quarterly spend

    4,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹3,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹3,00,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 24,000 miles at ₹12 lakh annual spend

    24,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹12,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹12,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Card tiers · 1 item
  • Etihad Silver after first card transaction and Gold after an eligible ₹10,000 Etihad.com transaction within six months

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    3 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Maximum 12 domestic visits per year.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    8 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable. Maximum two international visits per quarter.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹500 to ₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹250 per statement

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Zero forex markup

    Usage-based value

    0% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. The reviewed issuer sources do not publish one universal numeric income threshold.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other categories (8)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 6 Etihad Guest miles per ₹100 on direct Etihad purchases
  • ✓ 2 miles per ₹100 on other eligible domestic and cross-border purchases
  • ✓ Zero forex markup with 12 domestic and 8 international lounge visits yearly
  • ✓ 4,000 quarterly miles at ₹3 lakh and 24,000 annual miles at ₹12 lakh

What to watch

Etihad Guest miles are only valuable if you actually fly Etihad or its partners regularly; otherwise this card’s value proposition collapses to its base rate.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Groceries · Bills Utilities · Education Family · Healthcare · Gold Jewellery · Rent · Insurance · Wallet load · Government payments · Charity

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Value reduced

    Etihad Gold qualification tightened

    The complimentary Etihad Gold route now requires a minimum qualifying Etihad.com transaction within six months.

    Before
    A qualifying Etihad.com transaction could trigger the published Gold benefit without the current minimum-ticket disclosure.
    After
    At least ₹10,000 must be spent in one eligible Etihad.com transaction within six months of card issuance.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 5 Aug 2026