Independent card analysis

BOBCARD ETERNA Credit Card

BOBCARD · Visa · Mid card

Unlimited domestic airport lounge access at a sub-₹2,500 fee undercuts most banks’ equivalent tier significantly.

Best suited to

Frequent domestic travellers who want domestic airport lounge access without a premium-tier fee.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹2,499 + GST
Joining fee
₹0
Base reward rate
0.8%
Forex markup
2%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Travel & hotels
3.8%
Dining & delivery
3.8%
Online shopping
3.8%
International spending
3.8%
Groceries & essentials
0.8%
Bills & utilities
0.8%
Subscriptions & streaming
0.8%
Beauty & wellness
0.8%
Entertainment & movies
0.8%
Offline store shopping
0.8%
Insurance premiums
0.8%
Education & family
0.8%
Healthcare & pharmacy
0.8%
Other miscellaneous
0.8%
Gold & jewellery
0.8%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹2,50,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹1,00,000/month salaried · ₹1,00,000/month self-employed

Airport lounge access

Unlimited domestic airport lounge visits

1 domestic airport lounge visit per year · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹75,000 per Calendar quarter for the following calendar quarter

Spend condition: ₹75,000 eligible spend in the preceding calendar quarter.

Movies and entertainment

District · Buy one, get one · up to ₹250 · 1 use/month

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 5 items
  • 5X ETERNA rewards

    Usage-based value

    15 points per ₹100 on eligible travel, dining, online and international purchases, capped at 5,000 accelerated points per statement cycle.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Other eligible ETERNA rewards

    Usage-based value

    3 points per ₹100 on other eligible retail purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 15 reward points per ₹100 on eligible travel, dining, online and international spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 3 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible purchases

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 20,000 anniversary bonus points at ₹5 lakh annual spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 1 item
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹2,499

    ₹2,499 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹2,499

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹2,50,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹2,50,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 2 items
  • 10,000 welcome reward points

    Recorded value ₹2,500

    Introductory points worth ₹2,500.

    Conditions: Spend ₹50,000 within 60 days of issuance · Current issuance and fulfilment terms apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • FITPASS PRO membership

    Shown without a cash value

    Twelve-month fitness membership for eligible newly issued cards.

    Conditions: Card issued on or after 1 August 2026 · Spend ₹10,000 within 30 days · Partner activation terms apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • 20,000 points at ₹5 lakh anniversary-year spend

    20,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹5,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹5,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 1 item
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹75,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • District movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹3,000

    Buy one, get one offer up to ₹250, 1 time per month.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 1 item
  • Zero lost-card liability after timely reporting

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹250 monthly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Memberships · 1 item
  • FITPASS PRO membership after ₹10,000 spend within 30 days for eligible newly issued cards

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    2% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. Published minimum monthly income: ₹1,00,000. Monthly threshold derives from the published ₹12 lakh annual income condition.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • Up to three lifetime-free add-on cards

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (5)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 15 reward points per ₹100 on eligible travel, dining, online and international spend
  • ✓ 3 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible purchases
  • ✓ Unlimited domestic lounge visits after ₹75,000 spend in the preceding calendar quarter
  • ✓ 20,000 anniversary bonus points at ₹5 lakh annual spend

What to watch

The ₹0 joining/first-year fee is a limited-period offer. From year two, the ₹2,499 fee is waived only after ₹2.5 lakh of eligible annual spend.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Rent · Wallet load · Cash withdrawal · Emi

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Value improved

    First-year fee offer introduced

    Current new issuance is first-year free under the published limited-period offer.

    Before
    The joining fee was charged under the standard fee schedule.
    After
    Joining and first-year annual fee are nil; ₹2,499 renewal fee applies from year two unless waived.
  2. Mixed impact

    Lounge qualification and milestone benefits revised

    BOBCARD increased the preceding-quarter spend required for unlimited domestic lounge access and published the current anniversary milestone.

    Before
    The prior lounge threshold and benefit schedule applied.
    After
    ₹75,000 eligible spend in the preceding calendar quarter unlocks lounge access; 20,000 points are available at ₹5 lakh anniversary-year spend.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 1 Sept 2026