Independent card analysis

Axis Bank Select Credit Card

Axis Bank · Visa · Premium card

Adds a verified premium soft-benefits option covering movies, BigBasket, Swiggy, lounge access, golf and protection in one card.

Best suited to

Higher-spend users who can repeatedly use the card’s movie, food, lounge, golf and protection benefits.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 23 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹3,000 + GST
Joining fee
₹3,000 + GST
Base reward rate
1%
Forex markup
3.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Groceries & essentials
2%
Offline store shopping
2%
Online shopping
1%
Dining & delivery
1%
Travel & hotels
1%
Beauty & wellness
1%
Entertainment & movies
1%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1%
Subscriptions & streaming
1%
International spending
1%
Other miscellaneous
1%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
Education & family
0%
Gold & jewellery
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹8,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹50,000/month

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 12 international airport lounge visits per year

2 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹50,000 per Rolling three calendar months for the following calendar quarter

6 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

First-year Priority Pass requires a transaction within 30 days; renewal follows issuer terms.

6 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

Requires ₹3,00,000 per Annual

Additional allowance after more than ₹3 lakh eligible anniversary-year spend.

Movies and entertainment

District · Buy one, get one · up to ₹250 · 2 uses/month

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 3 items
  • Eligible retail-shopping bonus

    Usage-based value

    Ten incremental points plus the ten-point base produce 20 points per ₹200 at eligible grocery, departmental-store and apparel MCCs.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Base EDGE Reward Points

    Usage-based value

    Ten EDGE Reward Points per ₹200 on eligible purchases; base points continue after the shopping-bonus cap.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • 2X EDGE Reward Points on eligible retail-shopping MCCs, capped at ₹20,000 monthly accelerated spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹3,000

    ₹3,000 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹3,000

    ₹3,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹3,000

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹8,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹8,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Exclusions: insurance · rent · fuelCommute · educationFamily · billsUtilities · goldJewellery

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • 10,000 EDGE Reward Points

    Recorded value ₹2,000

    Welcome points worth ₹2,000 at the issuer-stated Select value.

    Conditions: Complete the first card transaction within 30 days · Not available on lifetime-free or Burgundy issuance

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • 5,000 EDGE Reward Points at ₹3 lakh anniversary spend

    5,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹3,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹3,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Exclusions: insurance · rent · fuelCommute · educationFamily · billsUtilities · goldJewellery

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 3 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹50,000 per rolling three calendar months

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    6 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable. First-year Priority Pass requires a transaction within 30 days; renewal follows issuer terms.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    6 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable. Additional allowance after more than ₹3 lakh eligible anniversary-year spend.

    Conditions: Spend ₹3,00,000 per annual

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • District movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹6,000

    Buy one, get one offer up to ₹250, 2 times per month.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Golf · 1 item
  • Six golf rounds yearly plus six more after ₹3 lakh anniversary-year spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 3 items
  • Purchase protection up to ₹1 lakh

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • Combined travel-document, delayed-baggage and lost-checked-baggage cover up to US$500

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • BigBasket, Swiggy, golf, concierge and protection benefits under their separate usage terms

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Concierge · 1 item
  • 24x7 concierge assistance

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. Published minimum monthly income: ₹50,000. Axis Bank publishes minimum net annual income of ₹6 lakh and age 18-70.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Other benefits · 3 items
  • ₹500 BigBasket discount monthly on an eligible ₹2,500 order

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • ₹200 Swiggy discount twice monthly on eligible ₹1,000 orders

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
  • 1% fuel-surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹4,000 transactions, capped at ₹400 per statement cycle

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-23Official source ↗
Other categories (5)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 2X EDGE Reward Points on eligible retail-shopping MCCs, capped at ₹20,000 monthly accelerated spend
  • ✓ District buy-one-get-one movie discount up to ₹250, twice monthly
  • ✓ Six international lounge visits yearly plus six more after ₹3 lakh anniversary-year spend
  • ✓ BigBasket, Swiggy, golf, concierge and protection benefits under their separate usage terms

What to watch

The ₹3,000 renewal fee needs ₹8 lakh of eligible annual spend. Retail-shopping acceleration has a monthly cap, domestic lounges require ₹50,000 in the preceding three calendar months, and the second six international visits require ₹3 lakh anniversary-year spend.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Bills Utilities · Education Family · Gold Jewellery · Rent · Insurance · Wallet load · Government payments · Gift cards · Transportation tolls · Cash withdrawal · Emi converted transactions

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Value reduced

    DCC charge and reward exclusions revised

    Axis Bank published the current DCC charge and expanded exclusions for Select.

    Before
    The prior DCC and exclusion schedule applied.
    After
    DCC is 3.5% before tax and the current regulated, utility, education, jewellery and stored-value exclusions apply.
  2. Mixed impact

    District movie benefit revised

    The current movie programme provides two monthly buy-one-get-one discounts capped at ₹250 each.

    Before
    The prior Select movie programme and booking channel applied.
    After
    Eligible District bookings receive BOGO up to ₹250 twice per calendar month.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 23 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 28 Aug 2026