Independent card analysis

Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card

Axis Bank · Mastercard · Entry card

A low-fee lifestyle card that bundles quarterly lounge access with entertainment perks: unusual at this fee level.

Best suited to

Entry-level users who value occasional lounge access and streaming/dining offers over raw cashback %.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹500 + GST
Joining fee
₹500 + GST
Base reward rate
0.4%
Forex markup
3.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Dining & delivery
0.4%
Subscriptions & streaming
0.4%
Online shopping
0.4%
Groceries & essentials
0.4%
Travel & hotels
0.4%
Beauty & wellness
0.4%
Offline store shopping
0.4%
International spending
0.4%
Healthcare & pharmacy
0.4%
Other miscellaneous
0.4%
Entertainment & movies
0%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%
Education & family
0%
Gold & jewellery
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
No waiver recorded
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

4 domestic airport lounge visits per year

1 domestic airport lounge visit per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹50,000 per Rolling three calendar months for the following calendar month

Spend condition: Spend ₹50,000 in the preceding three calendar months

Movies and entertainment

District · Buy one, get one · up to ₹200 · 1 use/month

Availability: Coupon AXIS200; movie transactions do not earn EDGE Reward Points..

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 2 items
  • Eligible EDGE Reward Points

    Usage-based value

    4 EDGE Reward Points per ₹200 applies to eligible purchases; movie, fuel, insurance, wallet, rent, utilities, jewellery, education, government and EMI transactions are excluded.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 4 EDGE Reward Points per ₹200 on eligible spend, valued at ₹0.20 per point

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹500

    ₹500 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹500

    ₹500 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • First-year SonyLIV Premium membership

    Recorded value ₹1,499

    Complimentary annual SonyLIV Premium subscription with published value of ₹1,499.

    Conditions: Complete the first purchase within 30 days of card issuance · Issuer fulfilment and promotional eligibility rules apply

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • 1,000 EDGE Reward Points at ₹1.5 lakh

    1,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹1,50,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹1,50,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 1 item
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    1 visit per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹50,000 per rolling three calendar months

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • District movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹2,400

    Buy one, get one offer up to ₹200, 1 time per month. Coupon AXIS200; movie transactions do not earn EDGE Reward Points.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Travel privileges · 1 item
  • 7% Cleartrip flight discount up to ₹2,000 and 18% hotel discount up to ₹4,000, each once monthly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Dining · 1 item
  • Axis Bank Dining Delights and Wednesday Delight offers

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on eligible ₹400-₹4,000 transactions, capped at ₹400 per statement cycle

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Memberships · 1 item
  • First-year SonyLIV Premium membership after the qualifying first purchase

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. Applicants must be resident Indians or NRIs aged 18-70; the public page does not publish one universal income threshold.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • Flat ₹120 off eligible Swiggy orders of at least ₹500, up to twice monthly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (5)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 4 EDGE Reward Points per ₹200 on eligible spend, valued at ₹0.20 per point
  • ✓ District buy-one-get-one movie offer up to ₹200 once monthly
  • ✓ One domestic lounge visit per quarter after ₹50,000 spend in the preceding three calendar months
  • ✓ First-year SonyLIV Premium membership after the qualifying first purchase

What to watch

Lounge access requires meeting a prior-quarter spend condition: it isn’t unconditional despite the low fee.

Recorded exclusions

Entertainment · Fuel Commute · Insurance · Wallet load · Rent · Bills Utilities · Gold Jewellery · Education Family · Government payments · Emi · Gift cards · Tolls bridges

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Value reduced

    Movie offer will gain a prior-spend condition

    A published future change adds a spend condition to the District movie offer.

    Before
    One District buy-one-get-one offer up to ₹200 is available monthly without the new spend gate.
    After
    ₹25,000 eligible spend in the preceding three calendar months will be required.
  2. Value reduced

    DCC markup and reward exclusions revised

    Axis Bank revised the DCC charge and expanded categories that do not earn EDGE Reward Points.

    Before
    The prior DCC charge and exclusion list applied.
    After
    DCC is 3.5% before tax; gift-card, toll and additional notified transactions are excluded from rewards.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 28 Aug 2026