Independent card analysis

Axis Bank Magnus Credit Card for Burgundy

Axis Bank · Visa · Super Premium card

The steep incremental earn rate above the monthly threshold rewards genuinely high, sustained spend far more than flat-rate premium cards.

Best suited to

Axis Burgundy relationship customers with very high, sustained monthly spend.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 21 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹30,000 + GST
Joining fee
₹30,000 + GST
Base reward rate
1.2%
Forex markup
2%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Travel & hotels
1.2%
Online shopping
1.2%
Dining & delivery
1.2%
Groceries & essentials
1.2%
Subscriptions & streaming
1.2%
Beauty & wellness
1.2%
Entertainment & movies
1.2%
Offline store shopping
1.2%
International spending
1.2%
House rent
1.2%
Education & family
1.2%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1.2%
Other miscellaneous
1.2%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
Insurance premiums
0%
Gold & jewellery
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹30,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

Unlimited domestic airport lounge visits • Unlimited international airport lounge visits

1 domestic airport lounge visit per year · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹50,000 per Rolling three calendar months

1 international airport lounge visit per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Included

Four international guest visits are included each calendar year.

Spend condition: Domestic access requires ₹50,000 eligible spend in the preceding three calendar months.

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 6 items
  • Travel EDGE monthly rewards

    Usage-based value

    Travel EDGE only: 60 points per ₹200 up to ₹2 lakh monthly portal spend, then 35 points per ₹200.

    Conditions: Travel EDGE only: 60 points per ₹200 up to ₹2 lakh monthly portal spend, then 35 points per ₹200.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Eligible monthly rewards

    Usage-based value

    12 points per ₹200 on the first ₹1.5 lakh of aggregate eligible monthly spend and 35 per ₹200 on the incremental amount, subject to the issuer credit-limit boundary.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Capped rent rewards

    Usage-based value

    Rent earns 12 points per ₹200 only on the first ₹50,000 of rent spend per calendar month.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 12 EDGE Reward Points per ₹200, rising to 35 per ₹200 on incremental eligible monthly spend above ₹1.5 lakh

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 60 points per ₹200 on the first ₹2 lakh of monthly Travel EDGE spend, then 35 per ₹200

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 5:4 Burgundy partner-mile transfer ratio, subject to annual transfer-group limits

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹30,000

    ₹30,000 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹30,000

    ₹30,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹30,000

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹30,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹30,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • ₹5,000 welcome voucher

    Recorded value ₹5,000

    Choice from the current eligible welcome-voucher options.

    Conditions: Be newly issued the Burgundy variant · Complete the qualifying first transaction within the published window

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 3 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Conditions: Spend ₹50,000 per rolling three calendar months

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    Unlimited visits through Priority Pass. Guest access: included. Four international guest visits are included each calendar year.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Four international-lounge guest visits per year

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Dining · 1 item
  • Burgundy dining and hotel privileges

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on eligible transactions, capped at ₹400 monthly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Concierge · 1 item
  • Concierge assistance

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    2% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Restricted application availability

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: relationship only. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. An eligible Axis Burgundy relationship is mandatory; no universal numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter.

    Conditions: Issuer relationship required

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • Four airport meet-and-assist services

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other categories (7)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 12 EDGE Reward Points per ₹200, rising to 35 per ₹200 on incremental eligible monthly spend above ₹1.5 lakh
  • ✓ 60 points per ₹200 on the first ₹2 lakh of monthly Travel EDGE spend, then 35 per ₹200
  • ✓ Unlimited domestic and international airport lounge access under current conditions
  • ✓ 5:4 Burgundy partner-mile transfer ratio, subject to annual transfer-group limits

What to watch

This card is restricted to eligible Burgundy relationships. The strongest rates require high monthly spend or Travel EDGE, and the ₹30,000 renewal fee needs ₹30 lakh eligible annual spend for waiver.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Bills Utilities · Gold Jewellery · Insurance · Wallet load · Government payments · Tolls · Fees charges · Cash withdrawal · Emi

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 21 Sept 2026