Independent card analysis

LIC Axis Bank Signature Credit Card

Axis Bank · Visa · Mid card

Adds an active lifetime-free insurance-focused card with structured LIC-premium rewards and domestic airport lounge access.

Best suited to

LIC policyholders who want a lifetime-free card with domestic airport lounge access and basic lost-card protection.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
Lifetime free
Joining fee
₹0
Base reward rate
1%
Forex markup
3.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
International spending
2%
Online shopping
1%
Groceries & essentials
1%
Dining & delivery
1%
Travel & hotels
1%
Beauty & wellness
1%
Entertainment & movies
1%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1%
Subscriptions & streaming
1%
Offline store shopping
1%
Gold & jewellery
1%
Insurance premiums
1%
Other miscellaneous
1%
Fuel & commute
0%
Bills & utilities
0%
Education & family
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
Not needed
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 5 items
  • Official LIC premium rewards

    Usage-based value

    Two points per ₹100 only on LIC premium payments through the official LIC gateway.

    Conditions: Two points per ₹100 only on LIC premium payments through the official LIC gateway.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
  • Foreign-currency rewards

    Usage-based value

    Two points per ₹100 on eligible foreign-currency purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
  • Other eligible rewards

    Usage-based value

    One point per ₹100 on other eligible purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
  • 100% cashback up to ₹300 on the first eligible utility bill within 30 days

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Two ₹1 points per ₹100 on the official LIC premium gateway and foreign-currency purchases

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 1 item
  • Lifetime-free annual fee

    Recorded value ₹-0

    No annual card fee is recorded under the currently reviewed terms.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • First utility-payment cashback

    Recorded value ₹300

    100% cashback up to ₹300 on the first eligible utility bill payment.

    Conditions: Make the eligible utility payment within 30 days of issuance

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 1 item
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    8 visits per year through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 2 items
  • Lost-card liability cover up to the assigned credit limit

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • ₹300 first-utility-payment cashback and lost-card liability protection

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹4,000 transactions, capped at ₹400 monthly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. Axis Bank publishes age 18-70, Indian residency and income-document requirements but no card-specific numeric income threshold.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • Axis Wednesday Delight merchant offers under separate campaign terms

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (9)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ Lifetime free with no joining or annual membership fee
  • ✓ Two ₹1 points per ₹100 on the official LIC premium gateway and foreign-currency purchases
  • ✓ Eight complimentary domestic airport lounge visits per calendar year
  • ✓ ₹300 first-utility-payment cashback and lost-card liability protection

What to watch

The 2X insurance rate requires the official LIC premium-payment gateway; other eligible insurance purchases receive the base rate. Government, education, utilities, rent, fuel, wallets, gift cards and tolls earn no points.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Bills Utilities · Education Family · Rent · Wallet load · Gift cards · Government payments · Transportation tolls · Cash withdrawal · Emi converted transactions

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Terms tracker

Card change history

Material changes verified against dated issuer notices. Effective dates can differ from announcement dates.

  1. Value reduced

    DCC charge and reward exclusions revised

    Axis Bank published the current DCC charge and expanded the reward-exclusion list.

    Before
    The prior DCC rate and exclusion schedule applied.
    After
    DCC is 3.5% before tax and the current government, education, utility, rent, fuel and stored-value exclusions apply.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 28 Aug 2026