Independent card analysis

Axis Bank Atlas Credit Card

Axis Bank · Visa · Premium card

Designed for users who can make effective use of accelerated travel rewards and airline or hotel transfer partners.

Best suited to

Frequent flyers, business travelers and luxury hotel stayers spending ₹50,000+ monthly.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 14 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹5,000 + GST
Joining fee
₹5,000 + GST
Base reward rate
2%
Forex markup
3.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Travel & hotels
2%
International spending
2%
Dining & delivery
2%
Online shopping
2%
Groceries & essentials
2%
Offline store shopping
2%
Beauty & wellness
2%
Entertainment & movies
2%
Subscriptions & streaming
2%
Healthcare & pharmacy
2%
Other miscellaneous
2%
Bills & utilities
0%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%
Education & family
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
No waiver recorded
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹1,00,000/month salaried · ₹1,25,000/month self-employed

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 4 international airport lounge visits per year

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Silver-tier allowance; higher tiers receive 12 or 18.

4 international airport lounge visits per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Not specified

Silver-tier allowance; higher tiers receive 6 or 12. Issuer international terms were marked under maintenance at review.

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 5 items
  • Direct airline and hotel EDGE Miles

    Usage-based value

    5 EDGE Miles per ₹100 applies to direct airline or hotel bookings on the first ₹2 lakh of eligible travel spend each month; 2 per ₹100 applies above it.

    Conditions: 5 EDGE Miles per ₹100 applies to direct airline or hotel bookings on the first ₹2 lakh of eligible travel spend each month; 2 per ₹100 applies above it.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Travel EDGE Miles

    Usage-based value

    5 EDGE Miles per ₹100 applies through Travel EDGE on the first ₹2 lakh of eligible travel spend each month; 2 per ₹100 applies above it.

    Conditions: 5 EDGE Miles per ₹100 applies through Travel EDGE on the first ₹2 lakh of eligible travel spend each month; 2 per ₹100 applies above it.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Other eligible EDGE Miles

    Usage-based value

    2 EDGE Miles per ₹100 applies to other eligible spend.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • 5 EDGE Miles per ₹100 on direct airline, direct hotel and Travel EDGE bookings, capped at ₹2 lakh eligible travel spend per month

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • 2 EDGE Miles per ₹100 on other eligible spend; partner conversion varies and Marriott is not 1:2

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹5,000

    ₹5,000 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹5,000

    ₹5,000 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • 2,500 EDGE Miles

    Recorded value ₹2,500

    Welcome EDGE Miles at the issuer currency value of ₹1 per Mile.

    Conditions: Complete the first transaction within 37 days · Subject to current Atlas welcome-benefit eligibility

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 3 items
  • Journey milestone at ₹3 lakh

    2,500 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹3,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹3,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Journey milestone at ₹7.5 lakh

    2,500 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹7,50,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹7,50,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Journey milestone at ₹15 lakh

    5,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹15,00,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹15,00,000 per card anniversary year

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Card tiers · 3 items
  • Silver card tier

    Usage-based value

    8 domestic and 4 international lounge visits; 0 renewal reward units.

    Conditions: Base card tier

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Gold card tier

    2,500 reward units

    12 domestic and 6 international lounge visits; 2,500 renewal reward units.

    Conditions: Reach ₹7,50,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Platinum card tier

    5,000 reward units

    18 domestic and 12 international lounge visits; 5,000 renewal reward units.

    Conditions: Reach ₹15,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    8 visits per year through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Silver-tier allowance; higher tiers receive 12 or 18.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    4 visits per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: not specified. Silver-tier allowance; higher tiers receive 6 or 12. Issuer international terms were marked under maintenance at review.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. Thresholds are derived from published annual income requirements of ₹12 lakh and ₹15 lakh.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Other categories (10)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 5 EDGE Miles per ₹100 on direct airline, direct hotel and Travel EDGE bookings, capped at ₹2 lakh eligible travel spend per month
  • ✓ 2 EDGE Miles per ₹100 on other eligible spend; partner conversion varies and Marriott is not 1:2
  • ✓ Generous domestic and international airport lounge access with guest privileges
  • ✓ Tier upgrades (Silver, Gold, Platinum) with large milestone Edge Mile drops

What to watch

No annual-fee waiver is published. Renewal miles and lounge allowances depend on the achieved Atlas tier; international lounge terms were marked under maintenance at review.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Rent · Wallet load · Bills Utilities · Insurance · Government payments · Gold Jewellery · Jewellery · Gift cards · Tolls · Education Family

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 14 Sept 2026