Independent card analysis

Axis Bank ACE Credit Card

Axis Bank · Visa · Entry card

Simple, high-utility cashback card. The 1.5% flat base rate on all offline/other spends is higher than the standard 1% offered by most entry-level cards.

Best suited to

Android / Google Pay users with regular household bill payments and food delivery.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 14 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹499 + GST
Joining fee
₹499 + GST
Base reward rate
1.5%
Forex markup
3.5%

Reward rates by spending category

Named merchant rates apply only to eligible purchases with that merchant. The category table uses conservative rates for other spending.

Named merchant rates

Swiggy
4%
Zomato
4%
CategoryRecorded rate
Dining & delivery
1.5%
eligible food-delivery merchants only
Groceries & essentials
1.5%
Online shopping
1.5%
Subscriptions & streaming
1.5%
Beauty & wellness
1.5%
Entertainment & movies
1.5%
Offline store shopping
1.5%
International spending
1.5%
Travel & hotels
1.5%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1.5%
Other miscellaneous
1.5%
Bills & utilities
0%
eligible Google Pay bill payments only
Fuel & commute
0%
selected mobility merchants only
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%
Education & family
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
Combined 5% and 4% cashback: ₹500/statement cycle
Annual fee waiver
At ₹2,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹25,000/month

Airport lounge access

4 domestic airport lounge visits per year

1 domestic airport lounge visit per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹50,000 per Rolling three calendar months

Four visits per calendar year, subject to the rolling prior-three-calendar-month spend condition.

Spend condition: ₹50,000 eligible spend in the previous three calendar months

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 8 items
  • Google Pay Android utility cashback

    Usage-based value

    5% cashback requires an eligible bill payment through Google Pay on Android.

    Conditions: 5% cashback requires an eligible bill payment through Google Pay on Android.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Swiggy and Zomato cashback

    Usage-based value

    4% cashback applies only to eligible Swiggy and Zomato transactions.

    Conditions: 4% cashback applies only to eligible Swiggy and Zomato transactions.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Ola cashback

    Usage-based value

    4% cashback applies only to eligible Ola transactions, not generic fuel or commute spending.

    Conditions: 4% cashback applies only to eligible Ola transactions, not generic fuel or commute spending.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Eligible base cashback

    Usage-based value

    1.5% unlimited cashback applies to eligible transactions outside the accelerated and excluded categories.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • 5% cashback on utility bill payments (Electricity, Water, Gas, DTH, Mobile) via Google Pay

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • 4% cashback on Swiggy, Zomato & Ola rides

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • 1.5% flat uncapped cashback on all other offline and online spends

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Direct monthly cashback adjustment against card statement

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹499

    ₹499 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹499

    ₹499 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹499

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹2,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹2,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 1 item
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    1 visit per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Four visits per calendar year, subject to the rolling prior-three-calendar-month spend condition.

    Conditions: Spend ₹50,000 per rolling three calendar months

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    3.5% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. No universal numeric income threshold is used from the reviewed current product terms.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-14Official source ↗
Other categories (12)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ 5% cashback on utility bill payments (Electricity, Water, Gas, DTH, Mobile) via Google Pay
  • ✓ 4% cashback on Swiggy, Zomato & Ola rides
  • ✓ 1.5% flat uncapped cashback on all other offline and online spends
  • ✓ Direct monthly cashback adjustment against card statement

What to watch

The 5% Google Pay and 4% Swiggy/Zomato/Ola buckets share one ₹500 statement-cycle cap. Fuel itself earns no cashback; only the eligible surcharge waiver may apply.

Recorded exclusions

Rent · Wallet load · Insurance · Education Family · Gold Jewellery · Jewellery · Government payments · Gift cards · Tolls · Cash advance · Fees and charges · Outstanding balance · Emi transactions

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 14 Sept 2026