Independent card analysis

AU Bank Zenith+ Credit Card

AU Small Finance Bank · Visa + RuPay · Super Premium card

Fills a genuine premium-travel gap with very broad lounge access, sub-1% forex markup and a welcome benefit that can offset the first-year fee.

Best suited to

High-income frequent travellers who can use both domestic and international airport lounges and clear the annual fee waiver.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
₹4,999 + GST
Joining fee
₹4,999 + GST
Base reward rate
1%
Forex markup
1.0%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Dining & delivery
2%
Travel & hotels
2%
International spending
2%
Online shopping
1%
Groceries & essentials
1%
Bills & utilities
1%
Beauty & wellness
1%
Entertainment & movies
1%
Healthcare & pharmacy
1%
Subscriptions & streaming
1%
Offline store shopping
1%
Insurance premiums
1%
Other miscellaneous
1%
Gold & jewellery
1%
Fuel & commute
0%
Education & family
0%
House rent
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
At ₹8,00,000 annual spending
Monthly income requirement
Approx. ₹2,50,000/month salaried · ₹2,50,000/month self-employed

Airport lounge access

16 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 16 international airport lounge visits per year

4 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

4 international airport lounge visits per quarter · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

Priority Pass use within India is chargeable.

Movies and entertainment

BookMyShow · Buy one, get one · up to ₹500 · 16 uses/year

Availability: Maximum four uses per calendar quarter across eligible movies and events..

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 6 items
  • Travel, dining and international rewards

    Usage-based value

    Two ₹1 reward points per ₹100 on eligible travel, dining and international purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
  • Utility and telecom rewards

    Usage-based value

    One point per ₹100 on eligible utility and telecom spend, with at most 100 points per transaction.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
  • Insurance rewards

    Usage-based value

    One point per ₹100 on eligible insurance payments, subject to the special-category statement-cycle cap.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
  • Other eligible rewards

    Usage-based value

    One ₹1 reward point per ₹100 on other eligible retail purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
  • Two ₹1 points per ₹100 on eligible travel, dining and international spend; one point elsewhere

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 1,000 bonus points in every statement cycle with ₹75,000 eligible spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 2 items
  • Annual card fee

    Cost ₹4,999

    ₹4,999 annual fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Joining fee

    Cost ₹4,999

    ₹4,999 one-time joining fee before applicable tax.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fee waiver · 1 item
  • Annual fee waiver

    Usage-based · up to ₹4,999

    Annual fee may be waived after ₹8,00,000 of eligible annual spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹8,00,000 eligible annual spending

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 1 item
  • ₹5,000 welcome choice

    Recorded value ₹5,000

    Choice of an eligible ₹5,000 brand voucher or 5,000 Zenith+ reward points.

    Conditions: Pay the applicable joining fee · Select and claim one published welcome option

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • 1,000 points at ₹75,000 statement-cycle spend

    1,000 reward units

    Rent, education, government, telecom/utility, insurance, fuel, cash and EMI transactions do not qualify for this milestone.

    Conditions: Reach ₹75,000 per statement cycle

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 2 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    4 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    4 visits per quarter through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable. Priority Pass use within India is chargeable.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Movies and entertainment · 1 item
  • BookMyShow movie offer

    Usage-based · up to ₹8,000

    Buy one, get one offer up to ₹500, 16 times per year. Maximum four uses per calendar quarter across eligible movies and events.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Golf · 1 item
  • Eight complimentary golf rounds or lessons yearly, maximum two per quarter

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 2 items
  • Air-accident and purchase-protection covers under the issuer policy

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Complimentary device protection for eligible ₹7,000+ devices registered within five days; up to seven devices by published type limits

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹400-₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹1,000 per statement cycle

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Memberships · 1 item
  • Taj Epicure membership after ₹12 lakh net retail spend in a card anniversary year

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Concierge · 1 item
  • 24x7 global concierge and priority service

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 1 item
  • Foreign-currency markup

    Usage-based value

    0.99% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. Published minimum monthly income: ₹2,50,000. The product page publishes ₹2.5 lakh monthly net income and different age ranges by employment type.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-22Official source ↗
Other benefits · 2 items
  • Four airport meet-and-assist services yearly, maximum one per quarter

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Zero cash-withdrawal fee; finance charges still apply from withdrawal

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (3)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ Two ₹1 points per ₹100 on eligible travel, dining and international spend; one point elsewhere
  • ✓ 1,000 bonus points in every statement cycle with ₹75,000 eligible spend
  • ✓ Sixteen domestic and sixteen international airport lounge visits yearly
  • ✓ 0.99% forex markup plus movies, golf, meet-and-assist, Taj and protection benefits

What to watch

The ₹4,999 fee needs ₹8 lakh annual spend for waiver, while Taj Epicure needs ₹12 lakh. Rent, education, government, fuel, EMI and cash transactions do not earn points; utility earning has a per-transaction limit.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Education Family · Rent · Government payments · Bbps · Emi · Cash withdrawal · Quasi cash · Fees charges

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Affiliate disclosure: Affiliate link · GainFair may earn a commission if you complete a qualifying action. You pay nothing extra, and compensation never affects recommendations or rankings. Read the full disclosure.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026