Independent card analysis

ixigo AU Credit Card

AU Small Finance Bank · Visa · Entry card

A lifetime-free way to combine zero forex markup with ixigo booking benefits, if you already book travel through the app.

Best suited to

ixigo app users seeking a lifetime-free, zero-forex travel card.

Authored and reviewed by GainFair
Terms checked 13 Sept 2026
Annual fee
Lifetime free
Joining fee
₹0
Base reward rate
2.5%
Forex markup
0%

Reward rates by spending category

Published catalogue rates before caps and merchant-category exclusions.

CategoryRecorded rate
Travel & hotels
2.5%
Online shopping
2.5%
Dining & delivery
2.5%
Groceries & essentials
2.5%
Bills & utilities
2.5%
Subscriptions & streaming
2.5%
Beauty & wellness
2.5%
Entertainment & movies
2.5%
Offline store shopping
2.5%
International spending
2.5%
Education & family
2.5%
Healthcare & pharmacy
2.5%
Other miscellaneous
2.5%
Fuel & commute
0%
House rent
0%
Insurance premiums
0%
Gold & jewellery
0%

Caps and fee waiver

Reward caps
No general cap recorded
Annual fee waiver
Not needed
Monthly income requirement
Not listed

Airport lounge access

8 domestic airport lounge visits per year • 1 international airport lounge visit per year

2 domestic airport lounge visits per quarter · Issuer card

Guest access: Not specified

Requires ₹20,000 per Calendar quarter

Eight airport visits yearly; two per quarter after the same-quarter spend gate.

1 international airport lounge visit per year · Priority Pass

Guest access: Chargeable

International lounges outside India only; visits in India and guest visits are chargeable.

Spend condition: ₹20,000 eligible spend in the same calendar quarter for two domestic airport visits

Benefit details

Benefits & conditions

Expand a category to see recorded benefits, fees and eligibility, with conditions and links to the sources. Categories without recorded details are grouped below; missing information does not mean a benefit is unavailable.

Rewards and cashback · 4 items
  • ixigo and ConfirmTkt train rewards

    Usage-based value

    Train bookings on ixigo and ConfirmTkt earn 10 points per ₹200 from 1 April 2025.

    Conditions: Train bookings on ixigo and ConfirmTkt earn 10 points per ₹200 from 1 April 2025.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • Eligible online and offline rewards

    Usage-based value

    20 points per ₹200 on eligible online and offline purchases.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
  • 20 points per eligible ₹200, worth 2.5% at ₹0.25 per point

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 5,000 bonus points each calendar quarter at ₹75,000 spend

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fees · 1 item
  • Lifetime-free annual fee

    Recorded value ₹-0

    No annual card fee is recorded under the currently reviewed terms.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Welcome benefits · 3 items
  • 1,000 AU Reward Points

    Recorded value ₹250

    Welcome points worth ₹250 at the standard catalogue value.

    Conditions: Complete the first successful transaction within 30 days of issuance

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • ₹1,000 ixigo Money

    Recorded value ₹1,000

    ixigo Money included in the current welcome package.

    Conditions: Meet the issuer and ixigo welcome-fulfilment terms

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • 1,000 points plus ₹1,000 ixigo Money as welcome benefits

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Spend milestones · 1 item
  • 5,000 points at ₹75,000 quarterly spend

    5,000 reward units

    Unlocked after ₹75,000 of eligible spending.

    Conditions: Reach ₹75,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Airport lounge access · 3 items
  • Domestic lounge access

    Usage-based value

    2 visits per quarter through Issuer card. Guest access: not specified. Eight airport visits yearly; two per quarter after the same-quarter spend gate.

    Conditions: Spend ₹20,000 per calendar quarter

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • International lounge access

    Usage-based value

    1 visit per year through Priority Pass. Guest access: chargeable. International lounges outside India only; visits in India and guest visits are chargeable.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Eight railway lounge visits yearly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Travel privileges · 1 item
  • Up to 10% ixigo discounts on hotels, flights and buses

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Insurance and protection · 2 items
  • Zero liability after prompt fraud reporting

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Credit-shield cover up to ₹1.5 lakh

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Fuel benefits · 1 item
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on ₹400 to ₹5,000 transactions, capped at ₹250 per statement

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Foreign-currency charges · 2 items
  • Zero forex markup

    Usage-based value

    0% foreign-currency markup before applicable tax.

    Conditions: Applies to eligible foreign-currency transactions

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
  • Lifetime-free limited-period offer with zero forex markup

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Eligibility and availability · 1 item
  • Application eligibility

    Shown without a cash value

    Application availability: open. No universal verified numeric income threshold is used as a hard filter. The reviewed issuer materials publish age and residence criteria but no single numeric income threshold.

    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-21Official source ↗
Other benefits · 1 item
  • Two ixigo train and two ConfirmTkt payment-gateway fee waivers monthly

    Shown without a cash value
    Status: verifiedReviewed: 2026-09-13Official source ↗
Other categories (7)

These categories have no detailed entries. We distinguish confirmed absences from information that still needs review.

What stands out

  • ✓ Lifetime-free limited-period offer with zero forex markup
  • ✓ 20 points per eligible ₹200, worth 2.5% at ₹0.25 per point
  • ✓ 5,000 bonus points each calendar quarter at ₹75,000 spend
  • ✓ 8 domestic airport, 8 railway and 1 international lounge visits yearly

What to watch

The strongest travel savings require booking through ixigo, and the advertised 16 domestic visits combine airport and railway lounge access.

Recorded exclusions

Fuel Commute · Gold Jewellery · Rent · Insurance · Wallet load

How GainFair evaluates this card

The personal card advisor applies your monthly spending to category rates, limits rewards at the applicable caps, adds eligible movie, milestone and lounge value, and subtracts annual fees plus foreign-currency markup and GST. It can recommend keeping your current cards when a new card does not create enough incremental value.

Similar alternatives

Compare against

These cards have the closest mix of purpose, reward style, fee model and tier. They are suggestions for comparison, not rankings.

Issuer sources

Open the sources used for this card's product details, rewards, fees and eligibility.

Sources checked 13 Sept 2026 · Latest recorded change effective 1 Apr 2025